You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The price of bitcoin has been sliding, but the hash rate continues climb!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Awesome the slowly crawling back of the market is making me a little bit anxious haha! It's very amazing to see that the hash rate keeps increasing. I got to admit now the fees are down, I got more hope in bitcoin. I was possitive that it will stay for a while, but seeing the fees dropped, it could work out for bitcoin.

Sort:  

The fees are lower today than they were at almost any point in 2017.

Indeed! It's awesome

This is the fees graph:

  • You could say it follows the hype, that it dropped after jan so also the transactions
  • So I'm not sure whether they upgraded or its because of the drop in tx/s

Also segwit adoption seems to have changed the game in terms of fees.