Weekly Podcast Recommendation #2 - The Coin Chat

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Good morning Steemers and Steemians!

This is my second post on the series and today I am going to move on to a topic that is much closer to the hearth of the community than history was... Cryptos!

Until a couple of weeks ago, I had a vague idea of what cryptos were and how the blockchain worked but I had never really gotten into it on a deeper level. After starting to use Steem, I decided that it was time to educate myself and get stuck into this whole new world so that I don't get left behind!
And this is where I started my journey.

The Coin Chat

I've listened to quite a few cryptos podcasts and I believe this is the best place to start if you are new to cryptos.
It is hosted by cryptocurrency expert and CEO of Coinvestors.io, Steve Good. Each week him and his guest/co-host talk through a different topic and try to cut through myths and misinformation in the world of the blockchain, Bitcoin, Ethereum, and ICO's to help you understand the facts and give you and edge in the fast progressing world.
The way they explain things is through a sort of teacher - student relationship: the guests ask Steve to explain the intricacy of the Bitcoin world and by answering the questions he does a great job at bringing you up to speed with everything you need to know to get started.
It is a fairly new podcast, there are only 13 episodes at the moment, but those are all you need to acquire a fair understanding of crypto. I highly recommend listening to his explanation of what ICOs are and the difference between them!
If you already are an expert, this podcast might not be for you just yet, but consider subscribing and waiting for the next few episodes to see if they can come up with topics more relevant to you.

That sums it up for this week! Please let me know in the comment if you enjoyed the show and found this post useful!

Thank you all, I'll see you next week!



Previous Episodes