You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Revised Target $11.60...Check Out These Charts!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

EOS is awesome and is definitely one to hold. I wonder how many people won’t register their holdings and will therefore lose everything when the EOS blockchain goes live in the middle of next year?

Sort:  

That could be a good blog for you to write on you steam it account so others can benefit

I agree. I’ll look at trying to put something together but I’m so busy at the moment. I really don’t know how you find the time to post as you do!

You're telling me, if I keep my open.EOS on Bitshares, I will lose them all in the middle of next year? .... I don't believe it.

You won’t lose them but at present you don’t own EOS tokens. You own an ethereum ERC20 token with a promise to give you the equal number of EOS on the EOS block chain when it goes live. Therefore you need to register an address and link it to your ethereum address that holds the EOS. Shortly after the presale ends, a scan of EOS ERC20 holdings will be taken and relevant Addresses on the EOS blockchain will be credited with the relevant balance.

If you don’t register, you won’t lose your current tokens but you won’t receive tokens on the EOS blockchain and what you hold will be effectively worthless!

"Asset open.EOS

OPEN.EOS is OpenLedger-issued asset for EOS Ethereum token. After EOS release it will be replaced by "real" eos The EOS.IO software introduces a new blockchain architecture designed to enable vertical and horizontal scaling of decentralized applications. https://eos.io

Issued by: openledger-wallet"

Screenshot 2017-12-16 at 5.19.46 AM.png

Thank you for clearing that up!

what does that mean, register their holdings?

It means that you will have to follow instruction on Eos main web site and produce public & private EOS keys and than register your private key using MEW. All instructions are on the official EOS site.