You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To @haejin's 10,000+ FOLLOWERS: Take Away Your Witness VOTES for @themarkymark

in #bitcoin6 years ago

As your follower I have to say: NO.
In fact I'm not voting for him as a witness, but if I would, such post wouldn't be a reason for me to consider vote change.

Votes for posts, up or down, are not related to witness duty.
When he votes he votes as a user. Everyone with vesting shares (aka Steem Power) has a right to esteem posts and comments at their own discretion and to adjust their potential payout by casting upvotes or downvotes. You are using this right yourself, so please don't demand taking it away from others.
(nonetheless you have every right to do whatever you please, isn't that platform great?)

But since your audience (number of followers + number of views) is pretty high, I think it is a good opportunity to hijack this thread ;-) for the sake of the platform and convince people to vote for witnesses, of course as they like.

vote for witnesses

Please chose 1 to 30 witnesses that YOU think are worthy of your vote.
To get some idea What are Steem witnesses, take a look at FAQ.
You might want to read @timcliff's Witness Voting Guide. There are plenty of posts about witnesses on Steem and it's really worth spending some time for improving your knowledge.
Security and reliability of the Steem platform is at stake.

If you are in doubt feel free to join #witness channel on a steemit.chat, or contact me there directly as Gandalf.

Sort:  

I voted for Haejin as Witness you can also eat a D filthy maggot with your friendly politics.

Why are you starting with aggression and downvoting my comment even though you seem to agree with it (because you claim to be voting for someone as a witness).
That btw reminds me a "three problems" joke.

@haejin, all,

As a witness who just steeped down from that race, I would like to share my views in this issue in the hopes this achieves a positive outcome for everyone.

You will find them in this post What i learnt from the Haejin wars, i only ask for it to be read by the concerned parties.

Thanks in advance.

PS: @gtg hope you don't mind I piggy backed your comment.