You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Just Discovered I Owe The IRS $50,000 I Don't Have, Because I Traded Cryptos"

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Poor guy. He is far from alone in this predicament. If he pays the IRS whatever investable funds he has, it will be even more painful when he watches the value of quality coins hit new highs. I think the stage is being set for a tsunami of new institutional money to come into the crypto space once appropriate regulations are put into place and the crypto market is no longer like the Wild West.

It's painful to see people like this who could really benefit from the opportunities afforded by cryptocurrencies to be unable to do so.

Sort:  

We'll refuse pay unless they start accepting crypto!

the government always gets their cut. and then some... and what about debtors jails? i still find it odd they can cage you for financial debt.