What is Litecoin going to do?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I've been introduced to the crypto world in the last year and have strongly believed in some but none more then Litecoin. When Litecoin hit into the $90 range a couple weeks ago I felt that even though there of course would be a drawback it would eventually surpass the $100 mark. I am invested most in Litecoin and would love any predictions on what's going to happen next!

Thanks,
From a student wanting wishing to par for college through crypto

Sort:  

You oughta take some of your LTC and get STEEM POWER when the price of STEEM dips
😄😏🤔
But LiteCoin is cool! I think it’s one of the best altcoins. Extremely fast and extremely low fees.
But Steem is faster and has zero fees.... 😂
Bro how you been though man? @sal.tedder told me you were going thru some SHIT.

Man Litecoin put me through a scare but it's slowly making me feel better again.

Yeah dude and think about this...

In my opinion, any coin that you can cash out of from Steemit via Blocktrades is a winner in my book. When your Steem Dollars start piling up, you can send them out as LiteCoin!

Also this atomic swaps thing has me intrigued but it also sounds super vague as far as what coins support it, how to do it, what kind of wallet(s) you will need.

But luckily @blocktrades has pretty much no fee at all! 😄

I like Litecoin. I have some too ...

Do you plan on still holding?

Yes i try to. i am kind a hodler :)

Even though Litcoin isn't the best coin on the Crypto Market right now, it does have the advantage of being one of the first cryptos, with a good team behind it and good backing by investors. I think that it will soon go up tremendously, I see it being around 300$ next year because the growth of crypto is only getting faster. Also the news of the atomic swaps between Litecoin and Bitcoin is very good news, which should boost its value very soon as more people know how to execute it. Some advice, Most of the Cryptos on the top 100, will go up tremendously in value, because more and more people are getting into it. If you want to get good returns the only thing you need to do is invest into crypto, which you have already done.

What exactly are atomic swaps? Where do you see litecoin at the end of October?

Atomic swaps, are trades between different chains. Recently the creator of Litecoin Charlie Lee recently did an atomic swap with someone else. It was a trade directly between Bitcoin And Litecoin with no exchange needed, He basically swapped 11 Litecoins for 0.1 of a Bitcoin without an exchange, This means there are almost no fees and you don't need an intermediary when trading different Coins. Also, I see Litecoin returning to its high of 90, maybe breaking the 100$ mark by the end of October.