There are now so many SCAMS using cryptocurrency to lure in victims

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Now there are a ton of scams in the cyptocurrency space that's it's hard to identify what is real and what's not.

I have just been scammed by the bitcoin generator - http://the-bitcoin-generator.bid/index.html , you can click on the link and check it out. The real time chat room has an amazing bot that can actually reply you, like when I said It's a scam they will all say to ignore me, and if you stay on for long enough, you will see that some of the words are reused.
I think it's scam because it has no way of identifying the sender if you pay for the "miner's fee".
I also looked the address and also found many people actually deposited bitcoins to it. This address has actually received 1.94 bitcoins (That's like 8340USD), that's a huge sum of money.
https://blockchain.info/address/14i3gHJAbwFGuJQ6QACymH8ZQbEaYkdbju

Another site that I think that high chance of being scam as well is the quarter core - https://www.quartercore.co/ , this site claims that it sells you bitcoin mining contract and has miners all over the continent.
The red flag here is when you click the link to their facebook page, it will say that it is expired.
When you clicked on their youtube link, it will say that this channel does not exist.
And when clicked on the other social media link, it's all in Russian and has a sad face on it.
That's not the only problem, a lot of the information is given. I have tried using their support so someone could correct me on this matter. Not many people has mentioned about the website.
I also did a quick search where the website is hosted, it is in Belize, which is in Central America.
Even though it looks very promising, but it could be just me overreacting to the site. You can't be too careful when dealing with investment.

Just remember to do your research first before doing anything reckless,

Sort:  

Hi mate,

I have written a post on QuarterCore about my experience so far with them. I am trying to find out of they are really legit or not. Make sure you take a look:
https://steemit.com/investment/@medsz85/my-experience-with-investing-in-quartercore-investment-plans

You can contact their support service via email but their in-site contact does't work, which is kinda strange.

Regards,
Med