Altcoins Starting to Print GREEN Prices...Becoming Phasic to Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Quick Update: More and more Alts are popping into the Green price zone for today. Perhaps by end of day, the whole board will be lit Green?

Sort:  

So now is the time to make the switch to Alts!

I believe at some point alts will decouple from BTC... and it may happen after the two upcoming forks. These forks may make BTC look bad. We'll se how it goes.

Most Alts are a side show, an unfortunate irrelevance which won’t exist in a few years time that offer nothing already offered by 50 other Alts. The market is ripe for consolidation and possibly a decent crash will help sort the wheat from the chaff.

My thoughts exactly. I think we'll see a bubble soon and the bubble will pop, shaking off all the dead leaves from the tree.

As far as alts decoupling from BTC, I think you're wrong. More things will be valued relative Bitcoin, as time goes by... Not the other way around...

I agree that blockchain has a real future, but it’s not in the 900 Alts currently saturating the market. These are pure speculation plays on tiny changes to code that are never going to be viable products in their own right. Most have no real use case and offer nothing. Consolidation is in the cards but all the while prices are so high,

I posted this question on another post of you, hopefully you will read it this time :)

Hi @haejin I wondered if you agree on the following analysis of Bitshares:

I can see a extended cup pattern started in 2015, ended in July 2017. The current big dump of BTS is the handle bar of the cup. Do you also think that BTS could reach its all time high in the upcoming months as it is often the case after the cup pattern is completed? I'm curious about your opinion to it, maybe you got some time to look into it and make a short analysis of your thoughts to bitshares. :)
I love your analysis and am watching every video and paying attention to your wise words.

Thank you and Greetings @ddot

Some time ago, Haejin posteded a longterm projection for BTS to hit $1.32. I suggest searching Haejin bitshares to find it yourself. I won't speak to Haejin's opinion of what may or may not have changed, but it seems to me the long term projection would be similar. The route is different, the destination is the same.

oh I didn't know about that, thanks mate!

Don't think so, beware of The DOUBLE TOP Pattern.

I think the thing here is alts hitting a high as BTC did, before the fall. Short term green.

"My concern is that if this trend change occurs too swiftly, perhaps the Altcoins might not get their chance to run up with the batton and print green prices".

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

You previously said ETH is pregnant and BCH is ready to explode. Good time to buy? as well as other coins, or wait till BTC goes down? Or ladder everything now to your choice of laddering points of entry? And if so how low will altcoins go to figure the entry points.

How aggressive do you want to be and how quickly can you react to changing prices? If I am lucky I can make moves at the end of each day. So my approach wherever possible, will be to set sell ladders on Alts to try to secure profits, and use stops to limit losses. Once BTC starts heading down, I will likely get out of the way completely and start laddering in mostly at or below $2500 for BTC. If you are able to commit more time to trading, you may take a completely different approach.

I hope so. Watching BCH continue to slow dive into oblivion has been painful. True test of a warrior I suppose.