Basic Attention Token (BAT): Target was Exceeded and Currently in a Healthy Correction

in #bitcoin6 years ago

SUMMARY

Basic Attention Token (BAT) was covered 29 days ago and the target was well exceeded. The below chart was used:

I've updated the wave 1 by raising it and added the abc correction as well as the blue impulse waves of red C wave. Of course, the exact pathway could morph to a more complex direction as it is the propensity of Altcoins. The top line of the triangle is expected to be a good support line. The previous double round bottoms represent strong price basing and often provide support for a sustainable rally. So, current retrace is a healthy correction.

Little change on the BAT/BTC pair except that the wave 2 could be complete and as expected still lagging the BAT/USD pair. The 12,482 Satoshi target remains solid.

Legal Disclaimer: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf

Sort:  

thanks for the updates

Could you please help with LUN and LRC? Thank you..

@haejin: What are your thought on the tether and bitfinex situation that's coming to light?

I don't use Tether. I guess a very temporary hold would be ok. I like bitUSD

BAT is a great project. What is your long term projection?

I'd like to see the bottom and upturn first before the longer term projection. Many mistakenly think that projection will come tomorrow and then get upset.

BATS use case makes it very interesting...maybe long term hold...I mean long like pass to kids!

It's an unusual correction by the look of it.

@adityabhat. It's an abc correction.

COSS was waaaay exceeded to and in a correction, but you didn't post an update to that. Are you going to?

Hmmmm dono about this one!! Dont like the project behind this coin! Seems strange but... im gonna do my more research!

I got lucky on my purchase of BAT... I read about it and happened to catch it at the last dip, so I've seen it going up ever since. Exodus wallet allows easy token-for-token exchanges, so as BAT has gone up, I've managed to diversify into the others already in the wallet.

Thanks for doing an update on BAT!

Very good on the diversification. It's the most effective way to de-risk your portfolio.

I've liked and followed BAT since a few days befores the Palm research group mentionet it as one of the coins for 2018, so this is nothing but more good news to me, althoug it's a little crazy (hopefully good crazy) how high BAT can moon.
Anyway, thanks for the TA Haejin, the more i look at them the more i undertand this market <2+1

I do not understand what is Basic Attention Token (BAT) Can you tell me. Iam from Indonesia. Thank you @heejin.

BAT has a great concept. I will be interested to see how it ties together with Dtube and Steemit in terms of compensating content creators.

I will buy BAT at .25 cents/ .20 cents/ .15 cents and .10 cents

Great to see you laddering effectively! Hope all is well!

Doing great!
Yes always ladder buying down...
Been buying up so many different Coins and Tokens.
Just picked up another 115 at $178 and another 200 LTC at $140.
Will buy another 500 more at $100