Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: $18,424 and then $20,467 Short Term Targets

in #bitcoin6 years ago

SUMMARY

A near precision hit of my morning forecast! Using the proportionate relationship of the flag Fractal #1 and #2 provided a reliable guidance to the upside target of day time price action! Not too shabby!

I have set multiple upper level short term targets of $18,424 and $20,467 as shown in below chart. These are the subwaves of the 3rd wave to $23,531 target. Therefore, BTC has completed circled white wave 1 and 2 and currently progressing through the circled white wave 3. I believe some exciting times are ahead. The video has more details!!

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
These Technical Analysis Books: Elliott Wave Priniciple & Technical Analysis of Stock Trends are highly recommended
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTS Wallet - haejin1970
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf


Legal Disclaimer: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

i hope for 23k ;)

Maybe another probable outcome would look like this:

Screen Shot 2018-01-05 at 11.08.30 PM.png

Back down and then....UP!

Seems like you're right on it! Good job!

Thanks but this is still a second or third probable outcome. This dip we are experiencing might be the fuel to bring BTC to @haejin 's $18424 wave 3.

This up and downs are making me crazy! But this is crypto ;-)

good job

I wonder whats going to happen, dropped a bit overnight, thought might go to 18k. Have at the moment 50 % in BTC on my portfolio was looking forward to that rise to 23k :)

Hopefully you rote some of that at the next top to alt coins:)

agree agree agree agree!!!!!!!!!

Bro, why are people hating on you so much @haejin. You sound like a compassionate human trying to help out anyone willing to listen. You helping others around you get more experience points (XP).

I really appreciate this analysis. It excites me and I thoroughly enjoy the statistic analysis, your trajectories are art man.

You've got my follow!

Keep it fucking up! Do I downvote or upvote?

Upvote all the way. Unlike downvotes, you'd also gain curation rewards. when you see hundreds of dollars of payout upto 25% of it goes back to the hands of upvoters. So upvote all the way!

Wow! Thanks mate. @vimukthi

BTC seems to be having trouble getting over the 17K hump.

Thank you for the update, let's see tomorrow morning how it goes :)

Not so high as predicted for now. As we are learning, I am curious what was the third probable trend?

@haejin I really missed the alternate count. I am charting the waves and patterns myself, and always do alternate counts. Watching you do it helps me understand what I am doing right and what I am doing wrong..

Perhaps you could just show an image of your alternate count within the post here on steemit as a bonus for us and leave it out of the videos??

Thanks for all your hard work :)

@live-and-learn, me too! But I had few alternate of my own, can u share one of yours?

Easiest, doomsday caller;

Thank you and Good night @haejin! As always, Upvoted and Resteemed!!

FoldingCoin is going to the Moon right now folks. Haejin can u give update on FoldingCoin???

Yeah, it's been on fire! CURE is also doing really well which I'm merge-mining with FLDC.

Hey @haejin can you please do a review of SBD and STEEM?

Another great hit. Let’s hope you are on with the predictions for the next price move and we can regain and surpass the prices we saw a few weeks ago!

Bitcoin is going to re-assert its dominance.

The whales will not pump BTC until they have exhausted the Altcoin Popping Fest

So many people said it was dead...lol Amatuers.

started following you via a recommendation from a friend, looks interesting!

I think Bitcoin is going to 50 K within 2 months~!

very informative post @haejin , thank for sharing this post..

this will alert us all the prices of cryptocurrency.

More steem power to you..

Guess the FUD about China banning mining practices has been debunked and survived :)

we have to see bitcoin on long term basis say at least 6 months

nice..i don't thank u enuff.
https://steemit.com/haejin/@blhz/nice-haejin

18k will be next before 19k, step by step.

Could you please do an update on Litecoin?

Btc back at it again

What do you think about kin Coin?Its price is 482.76% more than last week.

Hi @haejin,

I'm not so experienced in EW compared to you, but my gut is saying me that we will go down to 10000.

https://steemit.com/money/@coinsultant/btcusd-another-correction-ahead

That is my alternate count

Haejin thank you for your analysis videos. I would really like to hear these alternate counts. It may give new players another outlook on their future trades and reign them in a bit to avoid some bad decisions. Hearing both sides of the story may help others make safer and more thought out choices.

Thanks again!

Moon mission scheduled to happen early!

When I grow up I wanna be just like @haejin

Thank you for your timely well done technical analysis of various coins. Your hard work is valued across this community and please do continue. You have earned my follow across all platforms and I will be turning others onto your Steem posts as I think this will extend the most value in return to you, Sir. THANK YOU!

Hey there Mr. Lee and fellow students. Started to get worried about ARK. Deleted everything and redrew it. Is it done correcting!? I think so actually! I am but a novice..any feed back would be much appreciated!

https://www.coinigy.com/s/i/5a5053f2cce9e/

Possible, I got in Ark too early too, got to wait for correction done before it goes up and take profit ...

kindly info, kindly heart~
thank you much!!

Thanks for keeping us informed @haejin :)

And then $24,000, and then $48,000 and then $100,000,000,000.

Guys we're all gonna be rich :D

I think we see another doubling this year. It is crazy how on any healthy pullback the media stories sensationalize it. BTC down 10%, they say its tumbling with no end in sight, come on. HODL

Marketing is everything these days :D

but in my opinon we allready beat the media stories again :D no crash.. no bubble... just bitcoin

Another alternate is also a 5/flat/5, we are done with the 5 waves impulse of the flat and another 5w imp down could bring price back to 10k$, then up direction 25k$.

Check it out :
https://steemit.com/btc/@adri1202/new-apocalyptic-alternate-for-btc-correction

hello

could you do RCN please.

Then I guess I will have my alts bleed lol. I don't get this market anymore. I really think it's people with big pockets are running some sort of software to go back and forth. Because now everytime btc goes up alts suffer. It just seems like same people manipulating the market. In the end everything will be up but alts suffer bad now when btc goes up. Much worse that they used to. When btc goes up now it really negates all the TA on alts it seems.

totally agree, just glad I got in early enough that my profits wont bleed.

Part of it has to do with it being a self-fulfilling prophecy. It's happened so frequently like clockwork that the moment it looks like BTC is about to make a move traders will ditch their alts to avoid being down 20-30% in BTC. This ends up triggering stop losses on everyone, bringing alts down even further, and since much of trading is down with bots this is a cascade effect that happens simultaneously.

Can you look at EBST? Its another gaming crypto.

I moved a good portion of my tradeable portfolio into BTC on Tuesday. So far so good. I also bought a leveraged long position on Bitmex for March 30th at $12500 a week or so ago. This looks like it will be the next leg up for BTC. Great TA @Haejin that is not my skill set.

I don't use leverage.
I wish you MASSIVE profits!

The more I see your plotting and how it works the more I get fascinated and enthusiastic about studying TA. Thank you once again for sharing your knowledge.

Time to sell altcoins? Or this will follow

Altcoins will take off and rise with bTC - Dont go trading them for BTC now

Pro traders will ride the waves and trade back and forth between BTC and alts. I will probably just go with the bigger trends though and scale back into alts when it is clear BTC has exhausted this bull phase.

Time to take profits on altcoins was yesterday. Although, it depends on where you bought in.

Bitcoin has had strong support on the 50 day EMA, and now that it has broken bullish through key support levels, we will likely indeed see Bitcoin take off from here.

Remember what happened to altcoins last time Bitcoin ripped from $7ks to $20k - altcoins had a long consolidation and accumulation period.

Each Day provides its own gifts; @haejin

Thank you haejin for keeping us informed! Your hard work has shown! Sleep/rest this morning, afternoon, evening where ever you are at!

As precise as anybody could be! Great job as always!

pretty confident!

So we need to sell all the other altcoin and keep anly BTC untill the power up period?

Depend of alts, depend also if alt go in phase with BTC, if btc goes up does not money comes only from alt and does not mean money goes only to btc, people can buy btc AND alts together.

Thank you Haejin!

An update on neo would be nice. Just wanna know how things have changed.

Do you accept requests for analysis on specific coins? I was wondering what you thought about Bounty0x (BNTY).

If you scroll back through @haegins blog, you will see that he has been positive on BNTY a couple of times . The last chart he did is still valid.

Any chance of a mid/long term TA viewpoint on Kin Coin (kin) & (XP) experience points, Thank you

There are 2 pages
Pages