Bitcoin (BTC) Morning Update: Higher Highs Expected!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

SUMMARY

Overnight price action was bullish! Higher highs are expected throughout the day. The waves towards the $23k target is paved and the miletstone towards it is $20,575 or where the purple wave 3 resides. The bull flag that makes up the purple waves 1 and 2 should break upwards to perhaps SURGE towards $20,575. Newer, Higher, ALL TIME HIGHS, DEAD AHEAD!!

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
These Technical Analysis Books: Elliott Wave Priniciple & Technical Analysis of Stock Trends are highly recommended
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTS Wallet - haejin1970
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf


Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Thanks for the update :)

If this comes off it’s going to be a truely great Xmas

Thanks @haejin - If you get time could you please do a LCT and ETH update - cheers!!

great updates of bitcoin chart,good job

Hey could u do an analysis on GRX

Wanted to thank You for teaching us the concept of laddering. I wanted to ride XVG/BTC correction yesterday/today. Whether it's already wave e of triangle, I'm not sure.

Nonetheless - for the first time in my short investor's life I'm rooting for the price to drop. Some rungs already filled so each Satoshi down means I have less money, but it doesn't matter, I'm still counting it'll go down even more, so my lowest rungs fill too.

Simply, great, thank You.

I have been waiting for some good news for BTC to break into the $20k. Thank you for the post Haejin.

Mmm sounds good!!!

your all content absolutely great one..i huge knowledge gain in bitcoin..my best coin is bitcoin..please continue your activity..brst of luck..😒😒✌✌👌

sweet news! Thanks Haejin!

Thank you!

I like you Elliot wave analysis on bitcoin and major altcoins and it seems to work great on these coins. Specially bitcoin seems to follow it.

I can imagine what will happen once btc will break 20k

Yes, Dead ahead :)

It works better on cryptos than stocks because they are not maniupulated.

^that.

Market Makers can force positions behind the scenes, and you have a lot of people who can take short positions and options that drive the market suddenly in different directions.

it is sad, regulation ruins everything natural. Yes i know people can maniupulated crypto but not to the same extent. waves look soo flowing

Iinteresting, checking IG markets and did notice there graphs do not look normal at all, like a saw blade.

I just moved another chunk over a couple days ago. I was going to buy ripple with it, but I think I am going to stick with btc for now. Ripple took off before I got more. Of course...I am happy with what I already had in...

Thank you Haejin i have learned a lot from your posts and made great profits.

I have one question, what do you think about the bearish divergence on the MACD bitcoin at 3-4h charts

I realise I was mainly using BTC/USD, Coinbase instead of Bitfinex. I understand Bitfinex should give more precise analysis due to its volumes, however, is an analysis through coinbase completely wrong?

I see here the (bullish) triangle so the direction seems correct. Would this be correct? Many thanks!

No, it's still valid. The coinbase chart difference with Bittrex is representing segmentation of sentiment.

Ether is also having a breakout, in case somebody is interested in hopping the trends...

Too many hops = Losses or less gains.

jump on LTC boom 1-2 of wave5 just finishing

This sh*t is just crazy!

Bitcoin Cash Update please!

ETC please. Thank you, Haejin.

Ladder out at a certain price to buy the dip? Any idea what price we should set?

Good morning and thank you. Would you be so kind as to update SIA? It's tough when there is so much opportunity and you have limited resources. Thank you in advance and for all your great posts and lessons.

Hi Haejin,

May you link your trading view chart for BTC/USD, if you haven't already somewhere? I'd like get a closer look at some parts, thank you!

beautiful ~~~ Thanks!!

I'm curious as to when there will be a major correction, and how low it will go. Some say this level of growth cannot be sustained and we will eventually dip back down <10,000. I hope they are wrong. Wondering your opinion. Thanks so much!

hi @haejin, i'm still trying to learn this on my own, but having difficulties in labeling the corrections. this is my OMG count, currently at wave 4 correction / consolidation.
![]
()

Great update as always, have noticed that GBP chart is slighty different than USD. Never seems to be as defined. Maybe you could cover this briefly in one update.

Thanks