Bitcoin Cash (BCH): Target: $2,068 then $4,489 then $8,500...No! This DOESN'T MEAN DEMISE of Bitcoin (BTC)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

SUMMARY

Bitcoin Cash (BCH) was labeled as shown below and I had called for $2,068. Apparently, price took a slightly different path.

My target remains unchanged. Look at the updated labels. If five waves completed earlier than projected, then an a,b,c correction is in progress.

So, is the c wave of the flat a,b,c correction almost doen? Let's count the subwaves of wave c.....it looks almost done. Maybe one more lower low, slightly.

I've now added the Elliott Waves for the Price Pathway to $2,068 or higher. If price deviates from projection, one simply reassess and update the labels. Remember, there are mulitple paths to the same destination. Also, remain flexible on your EW count and be adaptive because EW is nothing more than trying to identify the most probable.

Here is the MACD...oversold! It'll turn up and to support the new Elliott Wave impulse set upwards.

You want to see the long term projections? Heer it is! Video has more details!

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
These Technical Analysis Books: Elliott Wave Priniciple & Technical Analysis of Stock Trends are highly recommended
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTS Wallet - haejin1970
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf


Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  

ARGH! I just sold an hour ago, watched several red candles go by and thought it was good to be out; then saw a huge green candle, came here, and see that you did this analysis which confirms what I just saw.

I'm still learning! :( And I appreciate your work, thank you! Still need to make time to focus on the book.

My buy ladders thank you.
Nice to have you, aboard.

I prefer Bithumb for BHC pattern recognition

Bithumb shuts down BCH trading, Again.

BCH Don't Care, and responds with micro fractal.

There should be plenty of support @ $1360. If that doesn't hold, we could be look at a slide down to $1150 - the lows from last week.

It's currently trading above 1600 which show tremendous resilience.

I am buying more Bitcoin cash at $1100, $1000, $900, 800, 700, $600

Thank you Haejin! I am finally investing in the books and making it my mission to become a elliot wave expert.....You are a true inspiration, and blessing....I tell you this a lot because im grateful for all your work, and i want everyone to see all the time how appreciated you are!

As long as BCH remains more profitable to mine, it will keep rising... Let's see how far it can go.

I hope you're right... I just picked some BCH up 2 days ago

BTC and BCH serve different markets - BTC as a store of value asset and BCH as a transaction-oriented coin...

Thats what all of us in the know like to think - the reality though is that they are both fighting for name recognition and it is a pitched battle - unfortunately in most of the big guys minds - it is an us and them scenario.

It's further intensified because they both compete for the same mining power.

Ay, there's the rub.

To be a store of values there must be exchage usage. Bitcoin usability has been diminished by Blocksteam-Coin.

BTC core became a ponzi hodlcoin with no utility, before it was a digital payment system, now i have no idea what it is...

Hello Haejin! I love your analysis. You are so level-headed and read the charts well. Is it possible for you to do an analysis on Veritaseum token? Thanks.

GCR please

I withdraw My GCR request. Thx

Wow! Awesome looking charts! 🚀😀🍸

Thanks for the great analysis Haejin! Come on now Coinbase, hand them over please!

Cant wait to read this through! Meanwhile I was just looking at Qtum (again)- Haejin is this a reverse head and Shoulder forming??

🐾🐈❤️GOOD EVENING, SIR...EOS, please...correction? Target?Target in June when coins (tokens) need to be registered?

And it bounced off 1400USD and seems to be recovering now so looks like you called the low/dip pretty much perfectly!

Thank you Haejin, aftwer watching all your video's for the last couple of weeks, i didnt panick and kept the BHC. Lets go for the new all time high!
Books are on their way!

Thanks for the analysis. I wish I saw your page like 3 weeks ago, then I would buy more than a single bitcoin cash :) Couple of days ago I got another one at 1600 USD, lets hope you are right and it will go to 8000.

Again, the analysis for BCH is wrong. 4 days ago I commented that the correction would be below 1400 dlls and that's how it was. It is not an idiot who sells, but rather the one who does not know how to correct their mistakes. Wait correcction on 1300 or less.