Tutorial on Elliott Wave Counting Lesson 1; by @haejin

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

SUMMARY

This is the first of a series of Elliott Wave tutorial videos. The objective is to provide background content and real chart based didactic examples on how to count Elliott Waves. It is not meant to be a comprehensive course, but rather a primer for novices who aim to better understand Technical Analysis and become proficient in its application.

I recommend this video be viewed with a paper and pencil for notes and view it repeatedly. Repetition and practice will be the keys to becoming a successful Elliotician.

Please review these Tutorials on Laddering! and Buy/Sell Setups!. These books: Elliott Wave Priniciple & Technical Analysis of Stock Trends arehighly recommended!

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTS Wallet - d2e60e9856c36f34
BTC Wallet - 15ugC4U4k3qsxEXT5YF7ukz3pjtnw2im8B
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LefeWrQXumis3MzrsvxHWzpNBAAFDQbB66


Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Congrats to the author of this post, it has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards.
This happens when a post is upvoted on the steem-bounty.com website after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote authors via the steem-bounty.com indefinitely now, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links with your followers and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow authors to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

thank you for the informative tutorial. I have always wanted to trade currencies and this boosts my confidence.

Thank you

Thank you! This is that we all were waiting for! 🙌👍

I wish you MASSIVE profits!!

Thank you haejin. Btw, one more good call regarding to LTC. Just loaded some this morning when I saw it broke $55-56 level resistance. Thanks again!

Haejin, Your beer is from me today. Sent to your LTC wallet! Thanks again.

I wish you MASSIVE profits!

Consider doing same for BTS, ICN, LBRY, STEEM and others.

This is great stuff man! Appreciate the work you put into this; excited to take a deep dive.

Top of the line work! So helpful!

Thank you so much for this video @haejin! This is very descriptive, perfect for a new-comer in the world of Elliot Wave graphs. Please keep an eye out for TIMM, I'd love to see involvement from mentors such as yourself.

Thanks for the shout out @mitrin! Great video, really enjoyed this @haejin!

Im a noob, and I just found your Blog! This is exactly what I was looking for :) Teach a man to fish and he will never be hungry again!

Im starting to see how it is possible that people find the coins before their big pump phase. There is definitely a lot more patience/planning involved then I thought there was.

Hopefully with this knowledge I can make more profit and progress from being a Zygote to a fish in the haha.

Thank you for a very informative post, Would to love to read more of these post from you

I've realy apprecieate the use of quantun physic and newtonian physic methaphor to show the difference between trend trading and "market law trading", now i'm studing sociology and a lot contemporary authors who i studied, the most famous, agree that there are no laws that determinate the social behaviours, so the Elliot theory, in their opinion, must be wrong so i wish to ask you if in your opinion the Elliot theory is so helpful because this theory don't focus on the people choice but it focus on specific market "behaviours" because the "market" althought is a social product, don't response at human social pattern but have an intrisic and own pattern

When you talk about fractuals, only started the book but this sounds like the markets have almost a living thing, as if it has patterns that with enough study can be predicted. Of course im going over board a little.

When you say that the markets are independant of news, can they almost on a quantum level sense news before it arrives... very deep stuff i know.

would like to know your view on this?

So I think I am ... certain there are other levels in the quantum field where time and space it's all connected. Check this out:

that are a very knowledge and such useful components that you share more than

thanks a lot this is going on my list of to do this week, wonderful info!

Thx for the tutorial, it helps me a lot. Grüsse aus Deutschland.
Chrizi

Looking forward to watching this tonight. About 1/3rd of the way through the Elliott Wave Principle and I'll be looking forward to seeing it's application.

NICE!!

Hi suf

Salam mir from ummy

salam ummy

hello

hey suf

Thanks a lot @haejin.I like your all posts.Waiting for next content.

I wish you MASSIVE profits!

You are awesome!

@haejin

In the spirit of practicing my EW counts and pattern recognition I've made a post on some BCH projections, I'd love it if you could give it a once over. I didn't want to spam your posts with comments.

https://steemit.com/bch/@dasflikko/bch-primed-to-continue-upswing

Excellent video. Thanks a lot!

i'm really grateful for all your hardwork. keep it up man!

brilliant post @haejin - be sure to check out the latest episode of Crypto Nights in which we apply Elliott Wave theory to steem!

https://steemit.com/steem/@antonburton/steem-to-usd5-by-january-as-explained-by-wildtrader-crypto-nights-episode-10

Alex

Thank you for the explanation of EWaves. And fractals! I didn't know that.

Thank you!! So helpful!

Awesome post! Been looking for a place to learn technical analysis to make better decision on my own.

I just wanna said THANK YOU!!! my friend for this excellent explanation, long time a go I was looking for a clear explanation about the Eliot Wave, and you deserve a prize for this,please if you can share with us more about this and other models that we can use to improve our investments results will be awesome.

God bless you bro

Great ! Thank You, very very much. Must watch this more than fife times to understand . 30 minutes earlier each morning from bad and it will be fine.
Just I wish to found somehow, the book of Elliott Waves priniciple on my language.
All the best to all.

Thank you for your work in this space!

Thank you for your detailed information! I am looking forward to your upcoming contents !

Thanks very much for your efforts teaching us, you got a student from Brazil. Thanks, it is pretty cool to listen for someone with your patience

Thank you for taking the time to explain this. I bought the book you recommended as well. I will take a look at your other tutorials as well.

If I did this correct, then big things are ahead for the following coins

DGB
MAID
VTC- Head & Shoulders but OBV is crazy high
PTOY
LTC
ADA- pending breakout or dive

Haejin.. Thank you so much for these videos. They are fantastic... Mind Blown... Makes sense now!!!

Guys, I am new to this but whoever is making good profits, please make sure to credit haejin and donate eth/btc so we can keep him more focused on his relentless efforts. Thanks Haejin

Subscribed and upvoted! @Haejin thanks for your generosity. Can't appreciate enough what you did to this community! Keep going brother!

Thank you so much! I actually understood it all. Now I just need to practice.

thank you haejin

Thank you very much Haejin, you make it clear and easy to understand!! I am grateful!! Just need to practice!

Thank you Sir!!!

Stumbled upon your blog via twitter 10 days back and i have doubled my position with UNITS/BT2/XVG/RDD.

Specially logged on to Steemit just to thank you. And Upvote as much as possible.

Thank you for the tutorials

Great Post. You've managed in 27 mins to explain something that has been hard for me to understand in years

Thank you for this great information. Guys technical analysis would not be the same after you learn elliot waves

Thank you so much!

There are 2 pages
Pages