EOS Longer Term Pespectives: Basing with Two Rounded Bottoms! Bullish!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

SUMMARY
First, my outlook for EOS is as an investment with a time frame of 12 to 16 months. My outlook for EOS is bullish and here is a Technical Analysis Update. It's clear that the blue circled roman numerals i,ii,iii,iv,v allowed EOS to solidly put in an impulse set of motive. With every five wave flow, there is a requisite three wave a,b,c, (red) retracement. We also know how notoriously slow and lethargic the corrections can be for cryptos. EOS is no exception in this area. Still, labeled are two rouding bottom patterns (blue and white half circles). These are basing patterns and they aim to establish a bottom. For EOS, finding the bottom of it's a,b,c (red) correction is the key and these rounding bottoms are prime patterns to enable that.

A double rounding bottom pattern also looks like this:

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 19gHMJc9wi9KkP47wokz8y4cFNgz1kAAUE
ETH Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36
LTC Wallet - LU1mEw1LHvffoWf9VDEVdP7Day4jv6VLqu
EOS Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36


Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  

Thanks Haejin, can you double check that chart for 250 days out from now.
That's when the ICO ends... 2 million per day released with certain exchanges selling at higher prices you can make some money.

https://steemit.com/eos/@jerrybanfield/eos-ico-token-distribution-system-and-result-for-bitfinex-trading

The ICO really puts a lot of downward pressure on the price. In a way it's a wise move because EOS like MaidSafe is a way too ambitious (but achievable) project that takes on a lot of things. They need time and lots of it. I really respect the way they handled the ICO even though I hate it as a trader. But at the end of line it's the products that matter. I do believe @haejin's $18 per EOS is pretty conservative.

EOS is a long term play. Not really worth the day trading, IMO. I believe $18 is achievable within about 12 months of the ICO ending. If EOS can overtake Ethereum as the preferred smart contract platform (which I believe it has more than a 80% shot of doing so) then we're looking at a $35 price target.

Hi mate, I agree with you; I see EOS $100 by May 2018

$35 in 12 months is very likely to happen. By the end 2019 EOS will be bigger than BTC and Probably $100 or more. I also expect Dash to overtake BTC by that time. Dash is simply the best currency blockchain we have.

I agree with haejin's call of $18 EOS and beyond.

THANKS! .. Very Nice! Keep up the good work ... love your take on charts and started looking into Elliot Wave Analysis because of you! Resteemed!

I will deff check this out. than you for your work friend

EOS, según veo es para una inversión a largo plazo...

Si
EOS = ETH Killer

Gracias amigo..

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hi @haejin, why you are so convinced about EOS for the long term?
What makes EOS an ETH Killer?
I invested some money a couple of months ago and it went down dramatically and I cannot find any good new regarding its development, what's happening then?
Thanks for your good work here in the steemit community
Cheers

Tbh, I don't like the promotion of EOS as an Eth killer. EOS ofcourse in a way will compete with ETH. EOS has huge potential but do not forget that EOS is still in ICO and early developpement stages. The crypto market is very volatile and moves more based on sentiments than anything else. EOS is serious longterm investment. You need to only keep your EOS in your wallet and forget about it for a fews years like I did with Bitcoins.

The lastest developpement was EOS dawn along with a few other things. Not sure how much they have progressed since then.

Yes, what is surprising me more is the lack of news about...

I actually want to hear more vigrous negative sentiments.....it will apprise me of the turning point getting closer.

Not sure if you've been following some of the Ethereum subreddits, but the 'scam' cries are back again loud and clear. Check it out.

and

https://np.reddit.com/r/ethereum/comments/760oqz/eos_might_be_a_money_laundering_scheme_suspicious/

And this is how I know you are legit. Hated and faded... the best long setup!

For me, EOS does potentially have the tech to make a pitch to Silicon Valley that crave and appreciate tech as an alternative to ETH. The question is whether EOS leadership can stick it out long enough and market well enough to make it work.

They are killing it daily. You should check out the Github... just reinforces my weekly EOS purchase.

I am really iffy about this project. Someone did an investigation and it shows that EOS dumped millions of dollar worth of eth in the last few weeks. The ico is long I mean long. I truly think this is a money grab ico. Idk something doesn’t feel right. They have a very bad image at this point in the community until they improve that this coin isn’t going anywhere.

No, Dan Larimer does not grab money and run.

Agreed, Dan is a honest man.

EOS like MaidSafe is a way too ambitious (but achievable) project that takes on a lot of things. Dan Larimer has already given us Bitshares and steemit. They both seemed like impossible to accomplish. But look at them now; not the price but the products. I specially love how Dan side-step problems.(https://steemit.com/steemit/@vimukthi/we-are-human-asics-steem-ponzi-scheme-explained-debunked)

EOS still takes way too much to chew and things will take a lot of time to deliver. Even if EOS accomplish half of its goals, it'd still be worth a huge lot.

You should link the source next time. You're talking about some posts on Reddit right?

I agree, it's very suspect, which is why we should all supplement Haejin's TA with our own research.

So, as Jerry Basically says....ladder in...:-)

Cant speak for Jerry but sounds like ladder in :)

Think this analysis is a little flawed.

I wonder what makes you say they have a bad image? They consistently deliver and have already proven foundations from steemit and bitshares to actually pull it off. They work daily on github and smash any resemblance of competition. More than anything, I think the doubt is fueling the block.one teams drive to deliver. I would like to know what aspects would give indication of a bad image?... besides those that hate Dan for other reasons outside of the project.

Sorry but devs are clearly working on the EOS project to make it a reality (regardless of prpgress rate or update frequency) and for this reason, I'm confident they will make something out of it in the next 3 to 4 years. This is a long term project.

Patience is a Virtue that comes from.... well impatience I suppose. Invest wisely.

Thank you Kindly

Abosulutely! Do you know what people said to me when I said ETH would be triple digits when ETH was about $7? EOS is no different. I actually ENJOY these negative sentiment feedbacks. Thes stronger they get, the more closer the turning point.

Haejin oracle

Dopeness!!

Indeed, My friend.....Truth be told Numbers speak even if it is in the algos ...if your watching you can learn her language...her Being the Spirit. nobody has ever succeeded with knowing the truth of life with Greed...my ole motto from many pasts ago..."You can't succeed with greed'...it plays a function in every moment of life and lines up the next

Thank you Kindly My friend
Always enjoy your posts beyond intelligence

You can succeed with LOVE

Indeed, Indeed.

Thank You Kindly

@haejin Thank you very much for your analysis but how does 2,000,000 daily coin supply increase affect your outcome? I would agree with you if most of the coins were in the circulation. @jerrybanfield has a different idea: https://steemit.com/eos/@jerrybanfield/eos-ico-token-distribution-system-and-result-for-bitfinex-trading - could you please take a moment and share your thoughts?

What Jerry’s idea is based solely on is the token distribution amount and current market cap. You would have to assume that the crypto market cap will not increase over a year and that EOS will not gain a larger piece of the overall market. I think this is wrong on both accounts and EOS is on track to be the most useful crypto with mass appeal.

@jbbasics Yes, I have no doubt about EOS and its usefulness. I am very excited about EOS and bought in early, but every day seems to bring the price down and I would be much better off buying today than right at the beginning. I want to buy more and timing seems to be a critical thing with this ICO. Maybe I am trying to sense the bottom or just make sense of how 2,000,000 daily coin dump combined with the demand influences the pricing. Anyway, I am keeping a keen eye on this one.

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @jbbasics. Steem on my friend!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

LOVE the dialog in this post, thanks for putting it out there Haejin!