Sort:  

You're right. I've just recently got into crypto (november). My portfolio is diversified.
But there's the thing. I'm always @10% profit. Everyday. I mean it does not rise above it :). Some coins take a dip, and other start to rise. it compensates. But still haven't escaped 10% myself.

The issue is clear to me - I don't take profits. Why? Don't know how (when) yet.

I guess by learning how to analyse charts and learning elliot waves an such - one can more comfortably take profits.

P.S. I do believe in my choices of crypto and probably if I just played COD all year long and checked my balance at the end of 2018 - I'd see big profits. But trading is so much more fun. THAN COD.

I recommend maybe 2-5% for trades and just hodl the rest. Remember the goal is not to lose money. If you successfully trading you can go 50/50 with the profits. To build up your Bitcoin stack. And build up your trading stack at the same time. Be patient. Trading is only fun when your winning.