RIPPLE BUY LADDER....Here is how it looks

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I will be buying into RIPPLE with the following laddered buy points:

I use support resistance levels to place the ladder buy rungs. Here I have 8 rungs and notice how it covers for a potential dip. If I wanted to buy 80,000 RIPPLEs, 50% of the buys will be concentrated in the top five rungs and the remainder spread out across the bottom three rungs.

How does this help? It removes the emotion and potential buyer's remorse. How often have you bought all shares in a single transaction only to see the price fall lower than your buy point? That's buyer's remorse and at times can wreak havoc on your emotions. So, by laddering out your buys, you simply enter the orders and walk away and see how many get filled. It's rare that all my rungs get filled....usually 3-4 rungs are executed. But that's ok!

This method has built me wealth and increases your net liq value! Hope it gives some thought for your methods.


If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 19gHMJc9wi9KkP47wokz8y4cFNgz1kAAUE
ETH Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36
LTC Wallet - LU1mEw1LHvffoWf9VDEVdP7Day4jv6VLqu
EOS Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36

Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish.

Sort:  

Please resteem and share the Free TA service! Thanks

Done! Upvoted and resteemed multiple posts because I made multiple requests!

Very good information. Thanks!

Thanks for the comment. Please have a look out for my future blogs for play by play on Bitcoin.

I kinda do something similar but you have a more detailed method. :)

Amazing strategy, more often you can get a better entrance price, letting less to the market! Keep it up!

Eliminating that buyer's remorse will build your wealth.

Laddering... nice post! That's how the big boys do it. Anything to reduce the physiological strain while trading is priceless.

It's about the only thing I agree with Jim Cramer the nut head. He used to run a hedge fund and bought/sold in ladders.

Haha. Nice work!

Nice! Added you.

Thanks! Please read my future blogs for when Bitcoin will have a major correction as it will.

I bought in at 20 cents so my current loss is minimal. I have high hopes for Ripple in the coming

Did you ladder in your entries? I hope my blog profits you much!

Man, you are killing it with the value! I feel like I have learnt more from your Steemit account in the last few hours than I have on the majority of other Steemit pages combined. Keep up the good work!

I'm sure I will be back to tip you!

good - reply

Learning soo much from following you.
Wish you were there when i first started trading, after just hodling a couple of coins i thought nothing could go wrong, boy was i wrong.
Emotions got the best of me and i lost a lot money.
Its debatable that this works in every situation and sometimes you should probably just sell if you want short term gains but on a mid term basis this will be a wonderful strategy, it can be on a short term but that is IMO only applicable for the more established coins.

Once I lost $190,000. Yes, it hurts! But I learned from it. You will also.

What sell price are you targeting? From your previous post it wasn't quite clear when you were going to set your sells.

Thanks for the posts!

I will post sell prices for Bitcoin and it should correlate to alt coins. I'll give examples tomorrow.

I'm looking forward to it

Excellent method!

thanks for the post.
Watching and waiting...

Which do exchange do you think is best: ShapeShift or Changelly?
thanks.

Interesting post. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. There's a lot of exchanges out there. I found that coinmarketcap.com gives quite a decent overview. This is quite an interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com Every single coin can be analysed here based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and much more. Check: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ripple#analysis For a complete Ripple Detailed analysis.

It helps! Thank you! Beer will come if all works out. I have buyer's remorse on QAU i bought @0.26 the loss is to much but im still holding.