Sort:  

thats a good idea, but i would say investing in ethereum would earn you more profit in the long run because its cheaper

Nearly. Signed up for the bitcoin IRA then never transferred my IRA because BTC was at $2000 and Ether at like $230 and I KNEW it couldn't go any higher. Kicking myself...hard. This post actually reminds me that it wouldn't hurt to get it set up - and dip in when I have a better sense of where the market is going....

Love the idea of having it as 10% of my portfolio inside my IRA but not sure if that is enough...lol

Well put it this way...if you put $15K in bitcoin ira in 2015 - your portfolio would be worth $155K. If you did it in 2016, it would be worth $59K. Of course - you need a stomach of steel for some of those dips lol. That said, profits are nuts. just google bitcoin ira - I spoke with some one there and he was super knowledgable. The one downside (or upside depending on your financial situation) is that it requires a minimum investment of $15K.

Great information...thanks for sharing!

:-) If i can't share actual wealth due to a lack of it - I can share tools I know about to build it lol

Give before you can get! Keep on rolling ;)