Bitcoin in Indonesia

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-08-28 at 8_Fotor.jpg

During my stay in Bali I found a Bitcoin exchange where people can go to learn about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.

They can also conduct trades and socialize with other bitcoin users and crypto enthusiasts.

In this video you'll learn:

  • What this business does/How many people are employed.
  • How many branches of the office exist and where they are located.
  • How well Bitcoin is received by the community.
  • The pressures of negative press from outside companies and how this affects people opinions of Bitcoin.

If you are in the area of Kuta or Ubud Bali or in Jakarta I highly suggest checking out this exchange! It's so nice to find a place that is full of people that are excited and curious to learn more about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.

It's like a mini, watered-down version of Steemfest ;)

Which reminds me, are you going to Steemfest2? If so, please leave a comment telling what you're most looking forward to during your time spent at the conference and in and around the Lisbon area!

Additional Reading:

https://www.bitcoin.co.id/

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Great info Heidi, people like you traveling around the world give us a view of whats really happening, Decentralized News!!! Thank You Heidi

She was awesome, not only that I like here accent and I am glad of having her here on steemit because of her we knew what's happening in the world of cryptocurrency around the world by sharing her travels wow! awesome Indonesia Love to see the Bitcoin Adaptation lovely, Go Bali!

Super cool information! It's amazing to wstch how Bitcoin is now a worldwode phenomenon. The United States, with its overregulation, is no longer the leader of the future unfortunately

Greattttt

Great info! Crypto is definitely becoming more mainstream. Last night I even discovered a mini documentary of Bitcoin on Netflix. Keep up the good work!

Keren bang postingannya. Bantuin lah gmna cara yg baik dan benar gunain esteem ini. Saya baru berkecimpung disini. Saya dari aceh jg.

super cool video heidi, it's starting to happen, i can't wait for the day i can pay for my daily/weekly food and travel with crypto. that's gonna be legit!

Yes me too! Especially when I go to a different country and call my bank ahead of time telling them where I'll be and yet I still have transactions get declined because it's flagged... it's such a hassle!

so dumb. so ineffective, so outta sync with the modern day human requirements, if anything it just exposures the short comings in systems. and don't get me wrong i like systems, but these do not adapt and serve the modern day human that runs lots of different threads at once. we need fraud protection sure, but we also don't need over zealos checks, i say hand that over to the nearest AI and search my social, ask for confirms from my blockchain buddies, ease the friction, hope you get it all sorted xx

btw, will you record me a line of text in a video to be part of the project? - https://steemit.com/steemians/@teamhumble/eight-lines-left-take-part-in-my-first-steemit-collaborative-video-get-paid-2-steem-for-your-reading-of-one-line-of-text-to --- only got 8 lines left to do, would love you in there.

Of course! I'll record it in the morning (it's 10pm here) Let's chat on steemit.chat and figure out how I can send it to you.

thanks honey, just drag and drop -- http://balloon.io/teamhumble i'll get it. thanks! sleep well.

super cool video heidi, it's beginning to happen, i can hardly wait for the day i can pay for my day by day/week by week sustenance and go with crypto. that is going to be genuine.

Cool video! Wow 450k members! That's no mom and pops operation!

Good knowledge! Thanks

@heiditravels
Nice of you to share this video...will surely check the location when I visit... How long are you staying in Indonesia?

@heiditravels thanks for sharing the video wih us, this is an awesome video -glad to see you on holiday and still doing what you love best-upped.

Thank you @charles1 :)

Welcome and I hope that you will keep safe and drink a lot of water due to the hot weather ...hope you enjoy the foods too.

Back to Steemit, another issue is with scam and excessive supply of coin (see my last 2 blog posts )....what do you think about the issues of scam and excessive supply as indicated in my lastest posts? I explained some points about it and effects on steemit-feel free to see it and send your suggestions on what to do. More success

Congratulations @heiditravels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very interesting. I wonder if other countries have this type of service? I guess you will let us know if you come across any during your travels.

Is there places like this in Venezualla? People there needs that kind of exchange !

I have not been to Venezuela yet so I can't say for sure. I agree it is desperately needed there and I hope that the people there can gain the information they need to get started with crypto.

if they have it their aswell its probably a good thing

So amazing that bitcoin is gaining popularity in Indonesia! Congratulation @heiditravels :) Thanks for sharing!

Thanks also for sharing will check that place when I travell to Indonesia .

That shows that bitcoin is going far it is estimated thad by 2020 it will be above 20000$ go bitcoin go .

Who controls the real bitcoin? I want to know more about bitcoin, Bitcoin is controlled by all its users all over the world. How to develop bitcoin imdonesia, I want to try in bitcoin network, but I have not been able to application, thank you for your video and article, little help me.

Consider visiting www.bitcoin.co.id and contacting them for support. They are very friendly and patient :)

Did they even accepted bticoin payments?

Yes, they work with Rupia and Bitcoin as a gateway.

Woah that's great. Then you can settled in Bali itself. You can buy a home too.

Bali is great, but I've got more exploring to do before I settle down ;)

Come to India if possible ill guide you to cover the most beautiful areas.

👍👍👍

i am planning a trip to Bali for a while... when i go there I'll surely try it out ... good information, keep up the good work.

super gran post me gusta

This post received a 16.96% upvote from @animus thanks to @animus! For more information, click here!

$10 Free worth of Eth tokens!! https://goo.gl/9uD4Tn Authorship ICO you will receive 75 ATS tokens! just need an Eth Wallet!

The people of modern society are learning more about cryptocurrency. I think the online currencies gonna take huge market in the world and most of the people are devoting themselves in it. It amazing how people gathered in one place to learn about cryptocurrenicies.
Hope one day we will have same type of conference in our country as well.
Thanks for the post and keep on posting.

This is a great news. Yesterday I did an article in steemit and a video in youtube about it. Best of luck.

In my opinion it's incredible the speed of which all cryptocurrency field is developing, everyday gathering more and more active users. About the Steemfest I haven't heard by now but already started investigating into this matter. Cool post by the way, learned something from it! 😊😊 Upvoted! ✌️👍

It's in Lisbon this year :)

Thanks for sharing that info!

This is good hope to be there one day

One of these day. We dont need to bring cash anymore. Just your mobile phone to go shopping, and liesure trip

so cool ! im so glad to see real news. real people using real money to travel. hope i can do that soon :)

I am from Indonesia Thank you for sharing information that is very useful, have a great holiday @heiditravels

wow ! how cool is that?!! ugh I can't wait to travel to Indonesia and experience different culture:) envious of you @heiditravels

Hey, cool info. Now I know much more about India, besides that they have elephants :)

The Bitcon in Indonesia is not the same as the one around the world, it's a little special

welcome to indonesia @heiditravels nice video btw

Thanks for you promote Bitcoin Indonesia
If you have time, please your visit my blog. I have new content, maybe you like it.

Thanks and regard from Indonesia to you.
Wish you all the best my friend.

@klen.civil

That amazing information from. @heiditravels

I come from Indonesia and I love this post to increase my knowledge

Thanks for sharing ms @heiditravels

Hi Heidi! I'm spending 2 weeks in Cusco, Peru in October. Do you have an idea whether it's possible for me to pay for things in Bitcoin? If you have any advice for me it's much appreciated!

This is so cool! Makes me want to jump on a plane and come hang out!!

btc future

Awesome Heidi! Thank you for sharing!

Bali, so cool! That's also on my list of places I need to visit soon :-)

With regards to Steemfest: it would be awesome if we could organize a trip to a surfing spot maybe on the weekend. I've spoken to other steemians that are coming to Lisbon and who'd be also interested in joining such a program. It doesn't necessarily have to be a trip where we surf on our own (this would be rather a nice-to-have :-)), but just doing a tour and visiting some spots would be a lot of fun though! What do you think?

Yes I'd love that, I've got a few spots in mind already. I'll have to do some research in regards to the logistics of getting people there (if there's a bus service or else Uber is always available ;) )

Sounds awesome! If you need any helping hand, let me know :-)
Do you believe I should bring my (long) wetsuit, just in case we'd decide on paddling out? Is it even possible to surf there in November? Coming from a spot close to the equator, I guess everything else would seem icecold to me, haha

Yes definitely bring your full wetsuit, it will be quite chilly :) The winter season is Oct-March- and that's for the big waves! Otherwise there is surf year round all along the coast :)

This is a very informative video that shows how other nations are making good use of bitcoin and crypto. I'm glad to see that Indonesia is making good use of the crypto universe. I hope all nations are making valuable investments and trades in the new world of cryptocurrency!! Keep posting more videos heidi about your travels. Its cool to watch on steemit!!

Welcome to Indonesia, Bali is the greatest island in Indonesia and maybe in the world :) and it is the place of Indonesia where bitcoin was introduced if I remember it correctly. That's why the head office of bitcoin.co.id (the biggest bitcoin exchange in Indonesia) is located in Bali.
Have you met with the CEO of bitcoin.co.id Mr. Oscar Darmawan?

Thanks for sharing, nice to see some caring people on the other side of the world (for me that is), upvoted and followed!

Awesome stuff @heiditravels i just finished watching your interview with TheAnarchast on youtube.You are real Steemit success story.

There are 2 pages
Pages