You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mine Crypto Anywhere with Your Computer - Home, Work, School. Simple Noob Friendly Guide

in #bitcoin7 years ago

After tying up my computer for a couple days with this and checking the MinerGate forums, I tried NiceHash and am able to make the equivalent of $2 USD per day in BTC with it. It ties up my computer also, but actually makes money. I am still mining Monero on my Android phones and tablets with minergate. After reading the minergate forum posts, it looks like there's just about no customer service, people are losing their currencies and getting hacked a lot. The only problem I had with NiceHash was my antivirus while installing: disable antivirus before installing and restore and exclude any NiceHash files that get quarantined.