Preparing for the Next Bull Run in Crypto.

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

randy-hilarski-crypto-bull-bitcoin-ethereum-halo.jpg

Are You Feeling Beat Up from a Rough Crypto Market?

You are not alone. We suffered through 2018 like many of you. I am admittedly a horrible trader. So throughout 2018 I only traded occasionally to protect holdings. I can recall only two trades where I felt the glory of 2017 and that was with DBET and with RVN. Both of which helped us recover some of our losses.

My Opinion About the State of the Crypto Market for 2019.

This reminds me of 2014 - 2016 when I first began my journey in Crypto. Bitcoin was not very exciting. The rest of the crypto market was in a building stage. This is when projects like Dash (Darkcoin) and Ethereum were born. Frankly it was pretty boring but it gave us the chance to accumulate some crypto, especially Bitcoin. I believe that a quiet market and devs in the background building great things is the time to prepare for the next Crypto bull run.

What I am Doing to Prepare for the Next Crypto Bull Run.

I am accumulating projects that I think will lead the pack in the next bull run. Since we earn 100% in Crypto for the work we do we have decided to take a portion of that money and convert it to long term holdings.

How I Distinguish Projects Worthy of Holding Long Term.

This is not as difficult as it sounds. I rarely invest in projects based on the opinions of others. Here are some things that I look for when I decide a project is worthy. The project does not have to fulfill everything on my list but it should have most.

  1. The project should be open source.
  2. I know people involved in the project or a friend that vouches for them.
  3. The project should have an active development team.
  4. I like projects that offer staking or masternode rewards.
  5. Projects that dapps could be built on.
  6. The more decentralized the better.
  7. The project team needs to actively communicate with the community.

The ICO's I Still Hold from 2016-2018.

One of the common questions people ask is, "Randy what projects that you invested in do you still hold?" Here are projects that I still hold that I bought the ICO's.

  1. Decent.BET Mainnet Launched.
  2. Halo Platform Mainnet Launched/Masternodes/DEX/Gaming
  3. XYO Network
  4. Fluz Cashback app launching in February. More info coming soon.
  5. EOS (I didn't actually buy the ICO but rather coins on exchanges prior to the ICO ending.)
  6. Aeryus ICO just completed. Big news coming soon.
  7. Mandala Exchange has launched.
  8. Hoard ICO recently completed.
  9. Trybe.One New website coming soon. Don't miss the monthly airdrops.

As you go down the list you will notice that I worked with many of these projects or I know the teams well. Patience usually is not a virtue that I am good at. So @AnaHilarski and I have decided to hold tight to these projects throughout 2019 and 2020.

I believe holding strong will pay off big but if it doesn't then the worst thing that could happen is that the market disappears and we have to go back to helping small businesses with their social media needs. I do not believe this will happen. On the contrary I believe the Crypto market is still in its infancy and will have a spectacular bull run in the coming years.

Bitcoin and Crypto are Not Going Anywhere!

aeryus-leon-bitcoin-quote.jpg

Sort:  

I am all in for that “fight”

Posted using Partiko iOS

#HighFive @Mammasita! This is exactly why we the Crypto market will flourish.

I study every day more and more because now it’s the right time to do so and your advice means gold to me! 💚🌈 your way!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hugs from Panama!

I’m in for the long game! I think around May/June timeframe we’ll all be smiling again. 😊

I even keep smiling now but my bootie needs to squueeeeeeze tight at the same time lol 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

2018 i wasn't prepared for the 75k estimates of my steem...bring it on then😎😎
We got the impression that the eos ico was money-grabbing so we didn't touch it. If you can recommend just one or 2 in the list for hodl?? Cheers Randy!! Be well you guys!

Posted using Partiko Android

I believe everyone should own some EOS. My favorite platform for building applications is Halo. It is coming to exchanges near you soon. available on the https://halodex.io currently.

Amazingly, eos isn't in bittrex ok, i will get a few. Thanks! Let me check halo. Kisses and hugs to your baby!!

Posted using Partiko Android

He is pure pleasure. He keeps us on our toes.

Well i hope you both have the energy😍😍 He won't be that for long, they grow so fast without you noticing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I believe in crypto.
Still we have chance to make the universe beautiful.

It’s been a tough year but the real enthusiasts will prevail in the end!

Excited about this year!

Me too but I don't expect to be able to retire yet.

Hey I am in Coranado Panama in a real nice house. Where are you???

Panama Pacifico.

Coming to Coranado anytime soon? Love to
Introduce the fam.

Great overview. I am just doing the most to maximise my acquisitions of projects I believe will hold long term value. To the best of my ability, I will try and dollar-cost average and hold for the best.

Yes I see a bull market for cryptos on the horizon and I'm looking forward to it. It should be a glorious time had by all. Bring It On.

Thx for explaing on how you pick ico's. I tooks notes on it so i can better myself for the future.
I am feeling pretty beat up from the market, but i know it takes time for a whole new type of currency to adpot itself into the world. I'm not worried about bitcoin in the future because I know all the great things people are doing with it, which could effect how people perceive bitcoin. The only thing im nervous about is the government doing something about bitcoin to end it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the comment. If your worry is about government then you should lean towards decentralized projects. I would highly recommend Bitcoin because it is the the most decentralized.

O woah okay sweet, thx for taking the time out to tell me that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Those who came to crypto early, even just three years ago, were too early. I think there is a new beginning indeed.

"Accumulating" is the word, that´s all we can do to prepare for the next bull run. Unless you are a developer, in that case, you should be developing your project to be prepared for mass adoption.

What about steem, I just buy some of it today hoping it comes with good future.

My optimism for Steem has faded. I still write on the blockchain but I do not buy any at this time.

Need to buy trybe too, it is too cheap at the moment.

Crypto is here to stay time to prepare for the lift off

Nice article by hilarski, I love you post.

Great sum up Randy. Always ready for the next bull, it's long overdue and we all deserve it after over a year of bears. Got quite a few of your holdings too! To a great year!