You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Czech-o-Slovak "Amazon" Accepts BTC And you Can Buy Tesla Car Now Too, Is Amazon Next?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Probably many people will talk shit about Bitcoin for a few months if this happens, but then probably Dash would take over. Actually I believe Dash will overcome Bitcoin in the long run since they are better structured and have lots of cool features that Bitcoin doesn't have - appart from the fact that it will never split due to its governance.

Sort:  

And I am hoping Monero will take over and then all the government fails :). Anonimity is important for me :).

Though I have to say I don't know too much about Dash yet. I just saw some marketing hype videos.

Dash has a feature that can make it completely anonymous as well. Definitely check out more vids. However my favourite characteristic is that it's much more decentralized than Bitcoin so miners don't have so much control. With their governance they were able to increase the block size in just a couple of weeks without much trouble. Now compare that to the issues Bitcoin has with scaling.

I believe anonimity is important, but scalability and a descentrilized and organized governance is much more important in my opinion.

Oh, nice. If there's anonimity I'll have to look more into it as then it will also compete with XMR which so far is the one I support the most.

Thank you for the info, without you I'd pobably never learn about it :).

You're welcome!