Bitcoin Price Forecast 8/21/2017

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I can feel the electricity in the air as we get ready to explode! Current MC: $144.6B (-$1.9B) Dominance down to 46.1%

Glasses8212017.jpg

Alt-coins are absolutely LOVING this Bitcoin stability around $4K. Monero saw a magnificent jump in only three hours settling in just above $70 now. Ethereum was up about 9% on the day last I checked and XRP up 11%. The market will probably enjoy another day of stability as we hover around that $4,000 mark again today. When Bitcoin begins to climb beware as the alt-coins will shrink to compensate.

BTCforecast8212017.jpg

In today's chart you will see that we have been testing that bottom support level around $3950 for a little while now and have mostly hovered around that $4,000 point. The moving average puts us somewhere around $4025 with upper ranges of the Bollinger Bands showing around $4090. Volatility has declined over the past three days as we wait to see what unfolds with BitcoinCash. Expect another day of strong support around that $3950 zone as we enjoy a refreshing day of alt-coin profits.

Likely Scenarios:

  • BTC stabilizes around $4K today
  • BTC picks up some volume and moves toward $4150-4250 zone
  • BTC experiences the long awaited volume pump that propels it back to the healthy $4350 mark

TLDR Version:
Bitcoin is acting surprisingly stable while alt-coins are going bonkers. Keep an eye on that $3950 support level and buy the DIPS!

Price Target:
$4250

*Never invest more than you are willing to lose and always do your own research before making any investment decisions.

Please Remember To: SteemitGif.gif

Alt-coins To Watch:

  • XMR
  • XRP
  • EOS
  • ETH
  • OMG
Sort:  

Always buy the dips. lol. Just curious why you recommend EOS? I just bought some as the price is cheap now, but many said it is a scam milking Ethers from investors. The ICO seems really long also and there is nothing to offer at the moment except ideas. What do you think?

I think EOS will be the biggest project to come out next summer since that is when they plan on launching their blockchain. They will provide the scalability and zero fees that the users will require in addition it will be much cheaper and a better alternative for developers to use the EOS blockchain for their DAPPS. According to Dan Larimer EOS will deliver on Ethereum's promises. Anything that Dan touches turns to gold as he has proven he is one of the genius leaders of this technological (r)evolution.

I'm a huge fan of their project and believe that their marketing team will drive their price sky high once it releases. They advertised in Time Square NY for their ICO and token launch. The people who doubt this token have no idea what they are talking about since they were one of the ONLY ICO's to actually cover their own butts with these disclaimers. I would be more concerned about the projects that have no concern for compliance or regulations.

Also Dan said that they are done with their ICO (which raised $200 million) and this token distribution is them selling their product before launch to allow the widest possible distribution and allow a fair system for investors to get in.

thank you for your info. I think it is a big and promising project. Didn't people also doubt Ethereum during their ICO? But the low price shows there are many doubters. I just think it's really cheap at the moment to buy , probably 50-50 chance of winning but reward could be multiple times so it's worth it

Bitcoin, if I read an article about bitcoin, in my mind is always born thinking like this "Can I earn income from Bitcoin?" But how, from where and when ???. Often I read an article about bitcoin but I do not know how to get it, even I myself once shared an article about bitcoin which I myself have not been able to adjust to the bitcoin. At a glance about bitcoin I know that bitcoin is a new payment system and money is completely digital and can be termed like cash in the internet world. And who knows who invented or created bitcoin itself, this is my inner question, and concentrate for a moment my thinking time and time again who is controlling this bitcoin ??? And how does the bitcoin work, whether from a computer or hp application? And is this bitcoin a lot of people use as payment of goods or services ?. I continue to explore the meaning of this bitcoin, somehow I continue to try to plunge into this bitcoin world. Your article adds my new insights on how I get the bitcoin and thank you.

Create an account on an exchange- link your bank and make a deposit. OR how I got my first amount of Bitcoin (for free) was from Bitcoin faucets that gave out free BTC back in 2013. I used that BTC to buy DOGE surprisingly and that is how I first tested out the network. I later bought a single BTC from Coinbase for $700 using my bank account. Bitcoin is simply a digital commodity that is divisible by 100 million parts and there will only ever be about 21 million BTC in circulation (eventually).

Thanks...

The way that Bitcoin actually works is like this:

Imagine a giant book that everyone has access to. Now this book has all of the records of who has how much money (Bitcoin). When you send any amount to anyone that information is recorded and broadcasted to everyone so that the records are all equally kept up.

Bitcoin is a public ledger system simply put. Within this ledger you have extremely secure information that only the holder of "private keys" can access. Each person with their own unique Bitcoin wallet (private wallet) has access to these keys.

Well now that Bitcoin has corrected a bit, I hope you scenario now plays out because I have picked up some more bitcoin at a cheaper price.

its noon in china. they are selling to trigger our stop losses and bring the price down so they cat tout there bcc as king. bit coin could fall below 2900 tomorrow. sell the peaks and buy the dips on the way down.

Will be interesting too see what happens and whether there is enough support to keep bitcoin propped up.

That would be great because then I can buy another half a grand's worth at a much cheaper price :P BTC will always be the king whether they like it or not. The main support for BCH is actually coming from Koreans, which totally blew me away. I would have thought the Chinese would be pumping it.