Introduction

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I have to admit I don't know squat! Yet I am fascinated, moved, driven, enthusiastic, frustrated,hopeful, joyful, impatient about the cryptocurrency movement market...wait! Is it a movement or a market? Is this a revolution? Where am I?! I read that we are due for a stock market crash and I need to learn how to hunt for food. What?!? I'm a city girl I don't know how to shoot! I have so much to learn! There is so much to think about! Should I have already used another paragraph already? I am all over the place! Where do I start?! Anywho I am extremely excited to be here and to learn all that I can. As you can see I'm confused and have had way too much coffee at 1:38pm (pst) I set up a bitcoin wallet last week and all I can think is "Okay, now what?!?" Help! Okay new paragraph.

As you can see I am quite unorthodox. I dislike following rules of grammar and commas. It's irrelevant to me. I've always been a square trying to fit into a circle. I hated school growing up. It was never my thing. I always felt that it was useless information that I couldn't quite execute in real life.

My question is why didn't we learn about this stuff in school? Not cryptocurrencies but investing, 401ks, what do to do in the event of a stock market crash, saving money, money management, buying a house, etc. I am in my late 20s and I unfortunately live in one of the most expensive states; most wages out here do not match the price of living. I have two college degrees and I am struggling hence why I've decided to dive into the cryptocurrency market to learn a new skill, trade, invest, meet new people, and to have fun.

Did I mention my name yet? Sorry my name is Morgan and I started my trading journey in February of this year (2017) in case someone from the future reads this. I first attempted to learn about the stock market; quickly realizing how difficult and expensive it is to trade. I didn't make much money at all unfortunately I live on the west coast and the markets open at 6:30am. I start work at 8am. No thank you! After that mistake I decided to switch over to the foreign exchange market; I learned the basics and within a week I began trading. I made about $20 within the first month. I was so proud of myself I decided to buy a Tesla; just kidding no I didn't, that would be crazy I actually bought two Tesla's. Okay enough with the Dad jokes I didn't buy anything.

Throughout my journey with the Forex market I kept seeing Bitcoin pop up on Stocktwits. It was the talk of the town. The price was soaring and everyone was jumping in; even my coworkers were talking about it. I kept thinking what's a bitcoin? What can I do with it? Is it money? What's the ticker symbol? It's not on the stock market?! Stop this madness! I was frustrated! It was tough going from the stock market to the foreign exchange market to now learning about Cryptocurrencies. My brain is full; however, there is opportunity, potential, and value that I see here.

The bitcoin soaring prices forced me to take a hard look at myself and I had to admit that I know nothing (Socrates). I had ask myself one question; Why do I trade? (To be continued)

Sort:  

see with that to be continued I'm intrigued...... which I shouldn't be, becuase commas are important.

This is very true. But I figured I would let my "weirdness" show a bit. I hope my high school and college teachers aren't reading any of this.

Congratulations @huntacrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!