If I have $1,000 to Invest in Cryptocurrency - Where Should I invest?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

bitcoin-2057405_1920.jpg
Bitcoin forked and exploded in value. The market was undecided and very vulnerable. The change went well and some of you made bank on this whole deal. Rock on! I want in too.

I have decided to invest $1,000 into crypto and I've been reading all of your articles. I am thinking about investing into bitcoin but I can't even buy one coin.

My investment will be a long term investment, not a day trading opportunity (unless of course my fellow steemians recommend it!)

The advice I have been given is to purchase XMR for the long term. The group I follow are huge supporters and say that is where the future growth will happen. I have also been advised to diversify my investment and there have been talks about something called Strat, which I want to get into. I am thinking about also including some Lite Coin and Ethereum since I see these as less vulnerable overall.

My Research so Far Shows:

  • XMR (Monero) is a good investment. A hacker got arrested recently and authorities were able to find all of his crypto coins with the exception of XMR. This leads me to believe this is a valuable and highly anonymous cryptocurrency. This anonymity is why XMR is the only thing that can replicate cash.
  • Strat was another tip I received, but for the life of me I can't remember why right now. I will update on future articles as soon as I find that bit of information.
  • LTC - Lite Coin is my first cryptocurrency purchase, and it's one of the fairly stable ones. I will use this to diversify my investment into a slightly less vulnerable form of currency.

What do my fellow steemians recommend? Am I on the right track or am I missing something huge?

Thanks all!

Sort:  

BTC, EOS, BTS, STEEM.

Awesome! Thanks :)

Did you know that if you put Lisk in your Lisk wallet and vote for 101 delgates you receive free Lisk(money!)!?
You can earn 22.6% interest per month if you specifically vote for these members: http://howtoearnlisk.tk/#votingrounds

I wrote an article few hours ago about Golem and how I think it's undervalued at the moment. I truly believe it's a strong coin for the future, and at the moment the price is very good! If you're looking for a long-term investment, that's the coin I'd recommend. For short-term, you can't go wrong with ETH, which is also massively undervalued as we speak.

Cheers.

Awesome! Thanks for the advice! I'm going to read your article now :)

Ripple (XRP), is a token that is built for scalable use and is meant to be used by banks. Ripple's interledger protocol can handle 1500 transactions per second compared to bitcoins 3-6 and ethereums 15. also ripple can execute transactions in under 8 seconds across borders and can save banks 60% on transaction fees. Ripple already has 90 customers and 75 of them are banks including Bank of America. Nobody really believes it now but it will be the advancement in global commerce. Ripple solves a REAL WORLD PROBLEM, with ripple it won't take 5-6 business days to send money across borders.

only 17 cents, if this coin ever hits 20-30$ that would be massive returns on investment

For long term holds, I tend to value crypto that has actual code/tech behind it. To that end, I like Sia, PIVX, and Lisk. I'd also +1 Strat and Golem.

yeah ive got 35,000 Sia. good potential for cloud storage

I do worry that the distributed storage space is a bit crowded, though. With storj, maidsafe, Sia, and now filecoin, it's hard to know which will differentiate itself. I feel like Sia is probably the best positioned right now for the long term, but Filecoin is a huge unknown.

@infinitemedia very interesting
I hope
We can become
the good friend

Good post. Really appreciate you bring this to our attention. Cryptos will probably go through a more extreme pattern that bitcoin went though. High ups and high downs before it becomes stable. We really need more insights in the market and previous investment results (even though they don't deliver any guarantee for the future). An interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com The site is my go to place for crypto investment analaysis and indepth coin research.

Checked in on your page, you are not blogging daily LOL.

The first post I saw of your asked why you are not getting much traction..... that is likely THE biggest one.

TRY and blog daily. I know I could not do it at first, after a short period, I could do it........ but it took me weeks and weeks to get out a 2nd blog / day.

LOL

It is important - all joking aside -- and do them a few hrs apart always!!!

Thank you very much

Congratulations @infinitemedia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!