You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase - The Central Bank of De-Centralized Currencies | In Depth Review

in #bitcoin7 years ago

@lennartbedrage thank you for the informative article. I recently dived in to buying crypto and am extremely worried about crooks hearing all the Mt Gox and other horror stories. Everyone was saying Coinbase was the best so I signed up. I noticed all the things you pointed out. They rip everyone off by overcharging for the coins that adding all those fees to buy and sell. It seems like everyone else is doing the same that I just gave up. Decided not to buy any. Now from what I understand, they own a site called GDAX and you can set the prices you want to pay and by doing so, the transaction is FREE. You only pay the 1.5% to 4% if you take the going price rather than set a price. I haven't tried it do you know if that works? Maybe its just a scam and they will never fill your order if you set the price.