Satoshi is a brilliant and ruthless A-hole

in #bitcoin6 years ago

After much research and deliberation I can now say that Craig Wright is, or was, the central character in the group known as Satoshi Nakamoto. I am very uncomfortable stating that because I'd always had hoped the real Satoshi was Nick Szabo or Nick was part of it.

But I'm totally convinced, regardless of the lack of cryptographic proof. How and why I'm convinced is a story for another day. But I'm not wrong on this, but I wish I was!

From here on, so I don't cringe every time I write his name, I'll just refer to Craig as Satoshi.

I say Satoshi is a brilliant and ruthless A-hole because he is, quite brilliant, quite ruthless and an A-hole. I dislike Satoshi and for what he has done and is about to do. I now see the original Bitcoin code as something different to what I once thought, the illusion has been broken. Craig broke that that, he revealed what Bitcoin really is and that is a system to line the Satoshi groups pockets with money. It was to become their retirement policy. It was a crazy grand scheme that just happened to work.

Fortunately, Satoshi does not control Bitcoin anymore and under the current custodians (so to speak) its slowly becoming what I thought and hoped it would become.

Satoshi is now in the driving seat of Bitcoin Cash.
Satoshi wants to eradicate Bitcoin and most of the alts except Z-Cash.
Satoshi wants to build Bitcoin Cash into a global money, the global money!
In his plan there is no room for the alts, he wants them gone and he has a plan how to get rid of them.

All of the above points have been stated by Satoshi in the public arena, it's not a secret anymore.

This is why the promoters of Bitcoin Cash are so fierce and unrelenting in their propaganda war against Bitcoin.
Bitcoin Cash wants to take Bitcoins name, stature and user base.

Since Bitcoin Cash arrived I have seen the Chinese miners Bitmain/Antpool/viaBTC build a monopoly around it.
Bitcoin Cash is supported by centralised mining and Satoshi does not care. Satoshi now has SBI bits as a partner, a company that owns banks and they have stated they want in on Blockchain and Bitcoin Cash. This is not like Satoshi, this is not what the white paper described. The white paper described a decentralised P2P cash system that doesn't use banks! But now Satoshi has changed his mind and centralisation is OK and banks are OK.

This plan of Satoshi's is utterly ruthless, he cares less about the billions of dollars of peoples investment in the Crypto-currency space. He just wants the alts gone. All gone.

At some point he will provide absolute cryptographic proof he is Satoshi, but it will be at a time and place that he chooses, no doubt it will be quite a strategic event. I'm guessing he is hoping that once he shows he is Satoshi people will fall at his feet and run over to Bitcoin Cash.

Frankly I wont be doing that, because Satoshi is not a person to admire for anything but his brilliance. His narcissistic personality and ruthless character is repulsive in the extreme.

Satoshi's Bitcoin is dead. Bitcoin that is supported by the core developers is alive and well and it's the one and only real Bitcoin as far as I am concerned.

Sort:  

Congratulations @introspectiv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!