What If I Told You That Segwit Will Bring More Problems to Bitcoin than Ever Before?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

what if I told you.jpg

Some of this problems are already happening-like very long transactions confirmation times, just like @blocktrades noticed in this post:
https://steemit.com/blocktrades/@blocktrades/bitcoin-transactions-taking-longer-after-segwit-switchover

What do you think-is segwit what we expected or no?

Sort:  

This post received a 3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @ironman80! For more information, click here!

I got a bumpy Bitcoin transfer yesterday that failed to be picked up for about 30 minutes. After that, it got into line and was processed normally. I am not sure whether this is because of Segwit or another kind of disturbance of the field. I guess Bitcoin has to adjust to all these new things going on. Not a day of rest for that trusty Bitcoin protocol this year.