Unregulated markets easy to manipulate? Do you think this article is biased and what are your thoughts?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I want to see what you steemers think about the crypto market. I myself love the idea of decentralized currency, and think that if you're going to play the game you have to have some kind of common sense. I just recently got into crypto and find my own value in it. Also I love this community and how it gives us an opportunity to play. The article is linked below, thanks for reading!

bit.jpeg

https://techcrunch.com/2018/01/15/researchers-finds-that-one-person-likely-drove-bitcoin-from-150-to-1000/

Sort:  

Just because it's unregulated doesn't mean its easy to manipulate. Even regulated markets have been seen being manipulated time and time again.

Exactly, the gold and silver market is constantly manipulated! I work in the buy/resale of gold and silver and I am aware of the manipulation. So I definitely think this article is bias and trying to scare people out of investing in crypto. Thank you for your comment :D