My crypto story

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

So I first heard about bitcoin in 2011, but never purchased any as the process was not as easy as it is now and I ended up forgetting about it for a while. Fast forward to 2013 and I did purchase some BTC, I spent the bitcoin and forgot about it again for a while. Then in 2015, I finally realised the massive potential bitcoin has.

I started to put as much money as I could into bitcoin. I did this for about 6 months and managed to get up to about 4 BTC. Then some unfortunate things happened and I had to sell my BTC to get across the country and I lived in the middle of nowhere with no internet or phone signal for 7 months. I finally moved back into civilisation and I've now started to put as much as I can afford into BTC every time I get paid. I'm up to about .12 BTC

I feel very confident and my goal is 1 BTC by the end of the year.

Sort:  

Great goal. Even you need to sell your btc but at least it was well spent as you need to go across the country and build up more life experience. For now, i am doing the exact same thing as you. Try to save some of my salary to put into different alt coin and see whether it will pay off in future.

Thank you for the encouragement! Yes moving across the country was necessary so I'm not sad about the 4 BTC I lost, I will get there again some day!

This post have been Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower Tag
#whalepower Tag - Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

Thanks whalepower!

Congratulations @jao! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jao! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!