Buying Opportunity?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I remember last year when I got really excited about ETH and rode it from $10 ish to $300 then it went sideways forever... I Sold most of it and within a couple of weeks it took off again. I feel this is what is happening to Bitcoin right now... I have had a love hate relationship with Bitcoin for a while. I had a lot of issues with it as it rose from $10K to almost $20K, but now with more and more lightning nodes coming online, I think we may be seeing the bottom for Bitcoin. A lot is riding on lightning, but do not sit on your hands too long. Lightning does not have to be fully operational for it to take off, but once it is looking pretty good, things will heat up for Bitcoin. As of January 22, 2018 there were supposedly 100 operational lightning nodes which was only at 40 nodes on January 18th... Lets hope the growth keeps up... Once we have Lightning working on Litecoin Network and Bitcoin Network, Atomic Swaps will become more and more prevalant.

Atomic Swaps are just cross blockchain transactions, the largest market for which, I believe will be Bitcoin to Litecoin.

Sort:  

Great article man! I agree! I've been in the same boat. Selling something right before a meteoric rise. This dip will strengthen the market when the price rises again!