Sort:  

I agree but i'm still unsure on what i should do about it.
I appreciate your encouragement!

Explain what you were doing on the video. It makes it more human, I think.

I could write in the blog about the changes I've made during that day.

Oh, yeah! That could be a very good way of improving it.

In my personal taste, I prefer posts which are just not only YouTube videos, as I could just go there and subscribe if I like them. But I remark, that it is just my personal taste. Many YouTubers are doing it like you and they are doing well, on the payout side :)

I really think that adding some explanation to the post will do it much more better.

Wait, I almost forgot those videos which replaced audio with the user writting -most of the times- on Notepad.

They are also worst than "no audio".