What website did you use to purchase your first amount of BTC?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry if this post is not something that follows the "rules", but this is something that has been bothering me for a while.

I really want to get into trading altcoin and I know the only way to do that for me is to buy some BTC so that I can trade it to STEEM or another coin. The problem is, I don't have any idea which website to use to purchase my first BTC with a debit card. Coinbase is the only one that I'm sure will do what I want, but is the website trustworthy enough to give my ID? If someone could please just take a second to explain this one tiny step to me I could invest in Steemit!

TL;DR How do I purchase BTC with a credit/Debit card to trade into steem and other altcoin? Can I trust coinbase?

Sort:  

Coinbase is known as been very trustworthy. They are also one of a very few to have a bitilicense to trade bitcoins in NY State.
But using their exchange gdax.com can save you fees.

Coinbase won't accept my verification on 2 seperate occasions.

I recommend Gemini. I've tried Kraken & Coinbase in the past and Love Gemini!
https://exchange.gemini.com/

i used coinbase and still do

I'd say coinbase.....or sell some gold/silver to www.veldtgold.com and get paid in BTC.