Sort:  

I don't know what to believe. I just buy coins I believe in and take profits every few weeks for expenses. I sure hope you are right.

2013 bubble = first sell off.

Look at the volume between then and now. Hardly anyone sold when the price peaked in 2013. Ethereum goes up between 6 and 8 and you see huge sell volume. We're in bear market territory, I believe.

Good point. The volume has been the biggest tell by my estimation. Question is, when does it end?

I think we are in a wolf market.

comforting post, thanks

The cryptomarket indeed runs on sentiment. But isn’t a fair game. Most good news gets only rewarded with a little increase, while the bad news or even FUD punishes the market hard.
Still a lot cryptos in hands of people who are afraid of loosing their investments, which keep alluring the bear back into the market!
These days are excellent time to do some averaging of the purchased prices, at least that is what I do!