You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Crypto Currency is More "Real" Than Your Paper Money and I can Prove it!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Another useful read! Thanks! I have a very skeptical boyfriend who thinks Steemit is a scam and that I'm wasting my time. I admit, the idea of crypto currency is still a little over my head, but I'm trying my hardest to get more educated about it.

Sort:  

Tell your boyfriend that I made almost $60k from writing I did over a three month period last summer. I took half of it in cash up front, then left the rest, my account it still worth about $30k. If it goes back to where it was last summer, my account will be worth almost $60k and it is likely to get there. Bitcoin, the biggest of the cryptocurrencies, made a 300% jump this year, a $200 investment at the beginning of 2016 would be worth over 1 million dollars now.

I will tell him, but he'll be like "Yeah, right" lol. He read a couple internet articles about Steemit from God knows where and now thinks he's an expert on the topic! Good for you! That is very encouraging to hear.

Well, you can't teach some people. Hopefully this goes well for you and he'll come around.

Thank you! Yeah, I told him that if I become rich from here, I'm not sharing with him, lol.