Sort:  

I've always heard that the first touch is where you start your count. In my chart you will see the first touch, zero, is at the bottom of the triangle with A at the top. Otherwise zero is where A is and B become A with the inevitable breakout NORTH. I don't see a northern breakout at this point.

I guess we will have to just wait and see which is the correct way to count it but for the time being I have to stick with what I posted.

In the book an ABC begins with 0. You should shift all your letters. In that case it means your e is a d and the e is on the bottom blue line of your wedge. Just saying, that's what is described in the book (Elliot wave theory, see haejin's link ;-)). It's just because after a correction price should go up, so after a 'c' or a 'e'.

I agree. If you get a definitive answer to your question, please let me know what it is. And I'll do likewise. Thank you.

@kwaman, check out this video:

https://steemit.com/btc/@sudipto.dalal/bitcoin-morning-update-feb-24

It confirms that an ABC correction begins at the top with a 0.