BITCOIN FALLS BELOW $8,000! 100 BILLION WIPED OFF GLOBAL CRYPTOCURRENCY MARKET!

in #bitcoin6 years ago


BITCOIN FALLS BELOW $8,000! 100 BILLION WIPED OFF GLOBAL CRYPTOCURRENCY MARKET!

Now lets just HODL on a second... why has/is this happening and is this a golden opportunity? Will bitcoin continue to fall? Check out the video to see my thoughts on Bitcoin, Cryptocurrencies, Crypto and more!

If you enjoy these videos would you please give this video a HUGE THUMBS UP!

Also, don't forget to SUBSCRIBE to our channel and FOLLOW me @joeparys for more cryptocurrency updates, videos, and more!

Thank you for all of your support!

Click the bell icon to turn on my post notifications!

HELP ME REACH 50,000 FOLLOWERS!

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@joeparys/
Facebook: (https://www.facebook.com/JoeParysAcad...)
Website: http://www.joeparys.com

Thank you for all of your support!
Sincerely,
@joeparys


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

its not looking good that bitcoin is going so down i really donot like this down trend not sure why whole market went so down. it will go up soon or not ?

I've already taken some profit, so I'm sitting pretty. If it all went to zero tomorrow, I know I've come out ahead.

Just hold :D

No no, it's hodl. 👌😉

and it looks like this:

hahaha xD Basically <3

I think we will see one last lower low to complete this correction. You're right Joe that this is where fortune favours the brave and we should buy low!

Upvoted HODL1DEC8D66-776C-4DBB-A865-BF63BBC36096.jpegBEBC265E-5113-4301-94D6-1A9F1432994F.jpeg892F0073-7643-442A-BFDB-D53510E559A1.jpeg

Yes, my charts look almost the same (what else). Correction isn't over yet, everybody watch out over the weekend... I expect some more "below 8" but if we're lucky not below 7, and then we could get slowly back to steady growth next week, as the depression hopefully wears off and people gain confidence again.
But institutions need some more time to buy at this level, so don't expect this to go straight up right now.
MacD says the same... no crossover yet.

notover.png

Nice upvoted

Hi Joe, I'm pretty new in the "crypto-sphere" as a whole and REALLY new with the Steem platform, but I think your understanding is one I largely share. I think a big part of the swings up and down are going to ultimately be driven by human emotion whereas the "floor" of the value of block-chain crypto's will continue to steadily rise over time as the uses for these efforts become more connected with our daily lived lives. Right now the biggest impediment I see for people ultimately moving more into this arena is something I actually hear frequestly from my wife... "But what can you actually DO with these little digital bits? ANd that right there is the thing that ultimately will need to be addressed to secure the long term viability of any of this... even STEEM will ultimately need to better translate into "gas, groceries, rent" etc. to finally be secured in the MINDs of people that there is real value here. Right now and I think the charts are telling us as a whole that right now its more about people feeling and hoping that there is something to this all. I actually think so, but first we need to be able to trade these pieces of data for things we want / need / desire to live... for at the bases of all economic decisions it is connected to our mortality and the impact we seek to have in our environment. Thanks for sharing. I know you are busy, but if you think I'm missing something in my way of thinking I'd love to hear from you as a longer term veteran in all this crypto stuff and Steem especially.
Peace @genxrev

Yup..... I agree. And also, thank you for voicing this. Makes me feel more secure and less crazed when I check the stats to hear that other peeps are solid in their feelings about the nature of the long term market.

hi @stirling - I make no claims to "knowing" markets, but in my vocation I work very hard to try to understand people. I have no idea ultimately how any of this stuff turns out, but I cannot help but think from my observations that in the long run these kinds of technologies are nearly inevitable. "Who" will emerge as a success, I wouldn't care to even try to speculate, but on a platform like this where in many ways the value is tied to the energy of people thinking and working and creating together, it creates interesting use cases to explore even as the markets flop and roll... like today that's for sure. I know it's typically considered faux-pas but I hope in this one instance it can be forgiven... In my blog roll I create prayers. I just posted one up as an attempt to reflect on the market conditions today as bitcoin and all crypto's took a pretty big hit. If you are a so inclined, pop over and take a look. @genxrev

Agreed. I liken it to the 90s when people were wondering "but what can I actually do with this Internet?", and eventually we did, indeed, start buying groceries with it. It'll take time, but things ARE going to happen in this ecosystem and I for one am happy to have gotten in on the first floor!

I must confess I not only feel, but think so too. I like your inclusion of the "internet" as a whole. People seem to so easily forget that humans are creating new markets, new value ALL the time. It's how ultimately I think wealth grows. Folks find new things to do and create and others discover that they are willing to trade for them. It part of why I think as a whole crypto's are so fascinating because to me it too feels absolutely like ground zero (well maybe ground 1 - beacause dang it I "heard" about bitcoin mining years ago and thought to myself -"eh it sounds like a Ponzi and dismissed it without ever looking in or even trying to understand... these years later, boy do I feel DUMB!)

Most people ask this question. To them my answer is always simple. I ask them what do you do with Gold Biscuit? Nothing isn't it. Well it is some thing that is growing and earning profit, so invest and reap the benefit of it and sell when you need the money in real life. Until then Keep the bits with you.

I get what you are saying and think I mostly agree... what I wonder though is that for the person I hope to sell "to" - they must have a reason to value the "gold-bit" I offer them... and I guess what I wonder is to what degree is "utility" a part of conveying / securing that estimation of value?

Thanks Joe, I think you're spot on!

Run for the hills

Hi Joe, I am new here, I mentioned you on my intro which will be up soon...I am working on a pic and my intro...i am new to social media posting of pics and videos. Thank you for all of the work you have put into all the social medias you have. Your work has helped me and many others. Thank you!

Nice to see bitcoin price just above $9000 :)

Easy come, easy go. /ducks Time to stock up.

Absolutely Right @kiporen

yes! it is time to stock up! Thank you for the post

Most of the people who bought cryptocurrency bought it because of the hype to make fast money. And they always knew that when the value is dropping they will immediately sell their coins. Nobody of those people had trust in cryptocurrencies in the first place.
I think now that the hype is coming to an end some of the currencies will vanish and the big ones will stabilize. And in the long term cryptocurrencies will take over the financial system because people will start to see that they don't have to trust cryptocurrencies, but cryptocurrencies are built on distrust and anonymity.

It's very tempting to buy that's for sure. Thanks for the info. We all have to weigh the information to make the decision for ourselves.

Helps coming one person at a time, followed :) I'm into crypto and cyber security give me a follow back?

I am new to crypto and bought about a grand around the ATH. Good thing Im not rich and bought more. Sounds like it will go up though, just returned a bunch of stuff I bought off amazon so I can buy some more haha

thanks for this great info:)

People bought it just to make money... No currency should rise or fall this fast, when they stabilize, cryptocurrencies will replace the rest in the long term.

Hodl Like your Life depends on it!

Every time I see shenanigans like this happen, I just close my eyes, and remember 20 years ago, when first webshops appeared, all the banks were screaming that every payment made online is a scam and that they, the banks, will never accept that as a payment method. Then I open my eyes and pay something with my crypto, because online banking is getting old.
So, keep calm and HODL! Crypto market will get bigger for at least 3 more zeroes. :D

The crypto market caught the flu!
The flu has been going around here in the US and the cryptocurrency market seems to have caught it too! And now it's vomiting. Just like a person having the flu, the market also needs to wait it out - there is no real medication for this except for time. But even in this bear market - you gotta love it, the highs and the lows, it's all apart of the rush and excitement of the crypto market - it's like gambling but you know your investment will eventually be higher than it was previously at some point in the future due to the low adoption rate globally and the laws of supply and demand and cryptocurrency's deflationary nature. We're going to see some tremendous growth in the overall market cap this year and beyond and I'm so excited about it! This is why you shouldn't get discouraged with your losses, this is the time to learn about the market and really dive into the projects that you want to hodl long term. If you really believe in blockchain and cryptocurrencies, you're in it for the long term. And in the long term, you will make money if you invest into solid long term projects. #rags2riches

Wow😱!!! People definitely need to get on buying Bitcoin now because they last time I heard of it was at like $16,000.

Amazing post❣❣❣

#i Upvote
#go Upvote back❤

hodl for sure maybe buy

wow very excellent post

Cryptopanic makes good crypto investors

Just set up your entry position and enjoy. (it's not even close to my entry position).

dont.jpg

Every year at the Chines new year bitcoin drops.

This post has received gratitude of 6.59 % from @appreciator thanks to: @joeparys.

Time to buy Steeeeeeeeem baby xD

I so much believe that bitcoin would rise again because if this happens every other coin would follow suit. We all just need to be pessimistic about this.
Tnx for a wonderful info passed out here on your blog.
I upvoted you and I shall follow ASAP

I visited your homepage for cryptocurrency.
I think it would be very helpful for new cryptocurrency holders.
There are so many koreans to study cryptocurrency .
but , There are no place to learn it.
For those who want to learn cryptocurrency, How about giving them the lecture in Korean?
I can translate it when you first start.
If you are interested in, visit my blog.
I'll be waiting your good news. bye~

I like your post, i leave you my vote and i am following you ... I invite you that if you can see my blog maybe there is something of interesting,
Thank you.

BY or HODL!

Hi @joeparys!ive always follow your post because it is very informative and i even reestemed once!it is very helpfull specially for a new steemit member like me.

Scary times seeing your portfolio dip by 40%

I'm on holiday and wifi is to slow to watch the video. Can someone summarize why the whole crypto market went down in the past few days?

Very informative video.I think bitcoin will go back from here and it will not go more down.Bitcoin will grow due to Chinese new year.These are my views.

Thanks for always keeping it real and value adding @joeparys.

I love your DTube Video about the #1 SECRET FOR SUCCESS. Everyone should check it out if you have not.

Cheers! Mel @coachmelleow

I saw this somewhere today but thought it was a lie. Thanks for updating us @joeparys

And this will create more pressure to sell-off so as to stop loss. This ain't good news for the crypto community!

I did not expect it was a crazy moment
Today lowers bitcoin course is 7,796,94 $

@joeparys
Indeed so, I plan to just HODL what I have and buy some more with what I have left in the "I don't need" kitty which is not much I might add, but at these prices its hard not to scrape all the pennies together and jump right in - lol

Don't be Milton!

BTC Meme3.png

Stay strong!

Bitcion will touch 40 thousand dollar couple of months its unstoppable currency

I hope Bitcoin come again!

@Joeprays you are looking too much intelligent .i learn too much from your posts.keept it up.

There are 2 pages
Pages