Buying bitcoin using Coinstar

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

Made a little short video about using coinstar at a albertsons in my area to buy bitcoin. I like to use bitcoin as much as possible. If I'm going out to a restaurant to eat, I like to buy the gift card first with bitcoin then make my purchase using the gift card.

This was a very easy process that was fast and quick. Before reedeming you must show identification but The KYC process took less than five minutes. After reedeming you are then directed to a coinme wallet. That's where you will recieve your bitcoin. It took exactly one hour for my bitcoin to show up in my wallet. I then moved it to my own personal wallet for security

Buying Bitcoin through coinstar is the way I will buy bitcoin from now on. Once you go through the identity (kyc) process you will not have to go through it again if you use the same wallet. Next time I buy, I can redeem my ticket inside the wallet that I already verified my identity through. That will make the process even faster.

Sort:  

Congratulations @joethafoe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @joethafoe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!