Ordering Pizza With Bitcoin - 2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Most of my friends and family know I'm a hardcore Blockchain enthusiast. One thing I love doing is buying bitcoin on the dip with a percentage of my paycheck. My hopes is that by being a Hodler, one day I will receive all the tools and value I need to build and further the development of blockchain. I take Hodling very seriously so using Bitcoin to buy pizza, I see as a huge waste right now. I mean, it cost me over 117,000 satoshis. I was so hungry though and very broke but this is the struggles of a hodler. Anyways, this is how I did it.

The first thing I did was search on google, buy giftcard with bitcoin which led me to a site called Egifter

Capture+_2018-11-12-14-22-13.png

On Egifter I found Dominoes pizza which is close to my house. I decided to do $10. They did have a deal if I buy a $20 gift card they will give a extra $5 for free. Good try, but they are not getting all my satoshis, so I just bought $10. I was given the option to pay with Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, Pay Pal (the devil) or debit/credit cards. I selected Bitcoin and it brought me to another site called bitpay

Capture+_2018-11-12-14-31-49.png

This process was very frustrating I was so hungry though, I just kept fighting on. I tried to send Bitcoin from coinomi but for some reason it kept giving me a web address instead of a crypto address to send my bitcoin and that wasnt going to work. I then discovered I have to download a bitpay wallet and send my crypto there, then pay from my bitpay wallet. I must say though Bitpay wallet is a very secure wallet and it impressed me by the high security measures. Here are the transactions from my coinomi wallet to the bitpay wallet and from the bitpay wallet to egifter
Capture+_2018-11-12-14-09-59.png
Capture+_2018-11-12-14-11-06.png

Here is what 117,000 Satoshis bought me. It is a large three topping pizza from dominoes. Mushrooms, olives and sausages. It was so good though. I used a coupon

20181112_134503.jpg

EVERYTHING TASTE BETTER WHEN YOU PAY WITH BITCOIN
20181112_134519.jpg

Sort:  

Mmmmmm I want to use some steem... But don't! HODL! Voting and got discord?

Were you asking if I have a discord? I do but I dont use it right now.

I kinda do... And yeah nice to see some nw people! Following and voting one of your posts.

Guess you need to do another one? Lol and Crypto isn't going anywhere!

Congratulations @joethafoe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!