You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Czech-o-Slovak "Amazon" Accepts BTC And you Can Buy Tesla Car Now Too, Is Amazon Next?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The Green character is their mascott, he is in every damn advertisement and has a pretty "screachy" voice. Not everyone loves him anymore as there is an advert with him all the time :). But everyone knows him :).

Oh yeah, what I'd do I'd pay for the product, etc by converting to "cash" straight away and for the "books" and then keep the profit in BTC. Maybe at least for a month and then selling it to reduce the risk.

There is also a Caffee here where you can only pay with BTC.

There are basically two ways of dealing with business in BTC. Straight conversion or "waiting".

Sort:  

Ok. hehe. In South Africa, we don't have too many mascots driving us crazy, luckily.

I would do the same as you with the BTC if I was that CEO , perhaps that is their plan and why they are so happy about using it and promote it so hard! :D

Yeah :). Plus it drives people from foreign countries to them, too :).
I bet you already want to buy that Tesla from them :P. Or a USB cable ... All the same :D.

Yes very true, Though I would not part so quickly with my Bitcoin. :D