Bitcoin Hype

in #bitcoin6 years ago

What's up guys. How have you been?
I'd been busy working and checking on the latest bitcoin news. I have a quick story on the hype that cryptocurrencies give to people when they learn about it.
My family is really big, like big enough to buy a whole suburb. From my family, I'm lucky to live with one of my cousins. He is a really funny guy and always loved to work hard to be a provider.
About 5 months ago, he came to me thinking of making a company with me. (Such idea that everyone comes to me with) I told him to watch this movie documentary on how bitcoin was created and to give me his opinion about it. A week later he comes to my apartment, wakes me early in the morning and tells me "LET"S DO THIS!!, What do I have to do to get started!".

That was an obvious hype right there. I told him a lot of technical things about bitcoin ( as the miner that I am) and calmed him down a bit. The next thing I told him was to get a Coinbase account on his phone. Save some money to buy all at once the price of Bitcoin looks that it will benefit him.
He saved $1K but was holding back to use it right there when Bitcoin was relatively cheap at the time compared to now.
When I told him to invest now that it will get better overtime, he simply didn't believe me. Until Bitcoin reached $11K, he took my advice and bought $1k worth of it. Now he sends me a text everyday with the price of bitcoin plus how much profit he has gained ever since...

I mean, I love the hype that people see on the prices of bitcoin. Sometimes I see it a bit annoying since I'm not as volatile as my family members( might be a miner thing...), but I get warm inside when I see their eyes full of optimism and they give me ideas to create companies and knowing that Bitcoin can help them make their long term dreams come true.
Now I have this cousin that wakes me up everyday and we talk about the latest news on cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. It has become the best alarm clock I ever had.

Thanks for reading this quick story, I wanted to put more details but I'm about to go to work. Also English is my second language so please be aware of that.

The lesson of the day: Make your hypes into long term plans. If it's worth profit then go for it. Don't go full Elon Musk though.

Anyway, thanks for your time and I will see you guys later on.

Johnhdn out.