Cover of the Wall Street Journal today

in #bitcoin4 years ago

Brace for digital currency wars

That is the cover of today's Wall Street Journal.

Sees:

(Source: ~~~ embed:1203373310966239232) twitter metadata:dG9ueV94cnB6fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL3RvbnlfeHJwei9zdGF0dXMvMTIwMzM3MzMxMDk2NjIzOTIzMil8 ~~~

I like the Wall Street Journal, they have high quality stuff, but I am telling you they better change their model if they want to survive going forward.

No one is going to pay them for their news for much longer.

Especially as the younger generations grow up.

Sort:  

No doubt. The model of the future, with peer to peer transfer of value possible, it is going to be "pay me to read your news".

The attention economy, as they are calling it, will radically alter things.

As for the digital money wars, good let them battle it out. The projects that stay on the sideline and just keep developing will be much stronger than any that are in the battle.

It is why I am so high on Steem. We just keep plodding along under the radar; making a great deal of progress with our development.

Yep. I can't believe they are still charging people.

I wish I shared your enthusiasm for steem, but with no money to advertise or attract big projects here, I am not sure if/how we get this turned around.