You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RED ALERT - Mt. Gox 2.0 Brewing - Bitfinex May Be Issuing Unbacked Tether To Paper Over Banking Service Loss - What We Think We Know (Part 1)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Interesting Topic. As you may know I'm kind of new to this Crypto world; I'm not holding Btc right now, actually was planning to have some in the future. I have a little Eth, Dash, Lite and of course Steem. From what I understand it would be safer to have some BCC because prolly most of Btc holders will migrate to Bcc when people realize that Btc is an Utter Failure, Right?

Sort:  

BCC is the acronym for bit-connect a complete scam that is not related to bitcoin, do not by it. BTC and BCH (bitcoin cash) are the only BTC coins you should consider buying. BTG probably isn't a scam but it to new for me to recommend.

BCC is a scam hoping to target new people who confuse it for BTC. Don't trust me, do your own research but you will find its true. A reasonable explanation on Steemit is here: https://steemit.com/scam/@thegrinder/the-bitconnect-scam-exposed

I am a proponent of Bitcoin Cash, but if something like this happens, even Bitcoin Cash could get absolutely whacked. I would probably tell you to hold some sort of more stable source of value and wait to pick up the pieces after this event. Even if something like this doesn't happen, I don't know how much more this Bitcoin bull can really run. It has no fundamentals left at all.

Look at Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin....Us dollars might be the safest of all. Buying things at all time highs rarely works out well.

Thats not true. It worked out well for everyone who bought Bitcoin at 1$, 10$, 100$ , 500$, 1000$ etc. All all time highs at some point.