Crypto Lag

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Crypto Lag:

After a wonderful vacation in NY, coming back to crypto is not as easy as I expected it to be. There is a feeling everything is out of place. I literally walked in on another crypto bloodbath, combined with the lack of information on the causes, it makes coming back to normal trading much harder. This intensified feeling of being lost, is what I will call crypto lag, similar to jet lag.

Crypto Events During vacation:

  • An early investment in EOS paid a wonderful return (ROI + FREE EOS from trading)
  • Tezos ( I was in doubt, but after doing more research it was worth the wait)
  • Qtum is back in buying range.
  • Still holding PeerPlays
  • Quick flip on FunFair

Last night marked my first buy on EOS in the daily auction since my original buy in the 5 day auction. It was a success.

Sort:  

holding is the key , recovery might be slow but it will happen

3 months is the minimum recovery time.

look how fast it turned around!

This is funny. We leave our crypto assets for two days and when we log in back to our exchange accounts - bloodbath. Everything red. It's great for traders but investors in this phase of crypto must also become daily traders if they want to cut potential loses and ha

It's a bloody hell for the last couple of days. We are not even in segwit transition. We will see more of bloodbath to come.

Despite of this, I double my investment call me crazy.

Follow me @Yehey

Come on though, it’s lots of fun! I’m in it for the long term, but a little day trading keeps it fresh and exciting for me

I know I stress so much to HODL but I can't keep my eyes off Bittrex and Poloniex every day! I keep a small portion of my portfolio to day trade, though some days I lose money I still have fun trading! I mostly make money though haha

Haha, me too. Can't stop checking https://coinmarketcap.com/ wondering how much bitcoins I could buy.

I stopped checking the value of the altcoins a week ago. Just waiting for August when hopefully all the cheap coins I bought this week turn a profit

The best thing to do is wait it out, mid August will be totally different in my opinion! for now I would just focus on mining via cloud or machine it will pay off depending the crypto you choose to mine 👍🏼

It has been a mess....... I am impressed with the last month of blood and red and seeing ETC and LTC sideways coming out strong on top of all that too.

I have missed you - almost messaged you to say hi again but don't want to bug you either LOL.

Still waiting for the Aug 1st.

This comment has received a 0.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptopie.

The market is just full of people who are in for short term gains, people heard about bitcoin going from a few hundred to almost $3,000 and everyone wants a slice of the pie

its because of this that the market is all over the place, coupled with the fact that august 1st is fast approaching

but i agree, its all becoming a bit too much, and i find myself stepping away from it every now and again because the constant fluctuations are just annoying to see

Your right it's been a bloody blood bath lately god knows what's been going on. Cheers mike

I feel like if you stop watching for a day you lose your baring for the market. Even going to sleep can change everything

Crypto never sleeps...

The crypto space is really volatile, it takes seconds/minutes to gain or lose :)

Hope you enjoy your holiday @joseph now hardwork again for next holiday

Watching my portfolio decline by 50% in just one week gives me also a cryptolag effect I guess...

It is tough indeed. You do your homework, you make your bets and then you wait. And sometimes bleed.
Some people say crypto is easy money. But it takes guts to keep going strong through times like this. Anything but easy.

The life of a Cryptonian

Wah, good post,
i will follow you,
because you are great person,
do not upvote me,
@good-joinned
thanks

Everything looses it place when you're away for a day

Congratulations. It's hard to get back into the bath. I will follow you because you are a nice person.

Hope you had a great holiday!

Well I hope you had an amazing holiday in New York @joseph
To be honest, try to make light of this catastrophe.
If you can invest in many of these currencies when they are cheap and enjoy your profits after the 1st of August.
All crypto are on sale at the moment, that's how I like to see it.

that is true, bitcoin's crucial date will influence it all.

i hope you enjoyed it in NY!

There are exceptions of course, but it seems to me (and granted, I'm a newbie to cryptos) everything else just takes a cue off Bitcoin... if BTC tumbles, all the alts tumble; if BTC goes to the moon, the alts follow... very high degree of correlation.

I'm doing this for the long run (i.e. years) so I'm hoping buying on dips and holding on works.

Welcome back!

it was the opposite few months back

So Tired of the bloodbaths.. :( Sucks you had to come back and witness this.

it's not the first time :D

This bloodbath has become a normal thing now in crypto! I expect it to continue to fall until right before BIP 148. Prices will start soaring then on after so its a good time to go crypto shopping now!

Patience is key ! Hope you had a great holiday @vh00fy

thank you it was a great vacation.

Enjoy NY!

:/ investment intensifies

Ive been yearing alot ablout EOS lately.

FunFair is surprising me during the bloodbath

Hi @ joseph No worry yes it is all out of place but it was a kind of purge of the newcomers who play the little game. So be patient your coins will go back to their level even higher but If i have a good advice forget it for a month or so and come back to it. after 1st of august things must be better. ^ and follow you. Love and happiness

Most importantly, do not worry needlessly=))

Good job mate! As for the market going sideways though, without looking I'd guess it's a mixture of:

  1. Folks holding onto fiat for now instead of buying, just in case
    • Cause: ”Flippening” FUD and sensationalism
    • Effect: Diminished buying → sellers lower prices in response → buyer’s market created
  2. Noobs who just bought in recently after the huge Q2 ’17 alt-coin hike panic-selling
    • Cause: See problem #1… !
    • Effect: Problems #1 and #2 compounding each other

It should be held up by the smart people who realise that certain alt-coins being 25% down in 24h means they can potentially grab 33% more than they could have grabbed yesterday.

We’ll see what happens... Personally I hope the global market cap goes down 50% so I can go on a bargain basement run before August! 😂

Yeah even if you had made blunders you would have covered it up ... It is good that you had good holidays :P

that is the great post :+1:

I Am Glad You Love The State I Was Born In ! I Know Crypto Is Crazy, But One Thing I Know As A New Trader In Crypto I Know Litecoin Is The Best The Most Stable Out Of The Lot Of Them !

don't worry a little effort again able you to manage every thing like before. all the best. keep it up. see u soon.

Thanks for sharing, I noticed Tezos has been raising a loooot of money. Currently they've gained over $200,000,000 from investors. Let's hope they put it to good use.

I'm glad that you enjoy your vacation. As you know crytocurrency is always Up and down. I'm sure it will be back to a stable term. And thanks for the updates.

Welcome back, hope the crypto lag wears off soon :)

thats was cool!

look very useful will try to use it thanks to share

the reason you are all getting burned is because you think that stuff has value, they are not even crypto , these ico things are all scams, buy bitcoin hold for 5 years be happy , you lost nothing and gained a whole lot ! :D

Nice 👍

my altcoins are bleeding. need some fresh air! sigh!

what happens when all 2,000,000 EOS do not get distributed every 23 hours?

its unreal

hahahhhaa...that was cool. thanks for sharing

Look how quickly everything's rosy again!!

Nice post!! It may not appear good but I have just a sincere request that if you have many Steem Dollars in your account, it will be great if you can transfer a few to me. I will give it back to you after I earn some money. A few Steem Dollars may not be a big thing to you, but it can pay a part of my expenses. So, please Sir. https://steemit.com/expenses/@daniel2416/need-some-money-urgently-to-pay-expenses-for-college-please-help

Likewise, it's an interesting project and it's got potential. I like that they make it's so investors can benefit either by using the mining service or renting it out and it looks like they have some big plans for expansion.