You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The price of bitcoin has been sliding, but the hash rate continues climb!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Is there really a reduction in supply though, bitcoin is produced roughly every 10 minutes correct? The difficulty just gets adjusted to match the number of miners.

Sort:  

But same number of coins when distributed over less number of miners - increases profit for miners. Therefore, I argue that hashtate growth has to come down for btc prices to go up

Have you looked at the hash rate vs. price trends to see if this is actually what tends to take place in the market?

I have done some analysis in past but I am getting some additional insight into how to look at hash rate growth and it’s relations to price. I am in vacation now. I will publish soon my analysis after my holiday is over.