The Rise of Alt Coins...What's your Favorite Coin or Token?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I am exactly the opposite of a currency trader. My whole life I've been into creating value, not money. If you told me that I would be investing in currency twenty years ago, I wouldn't have believed you. I probably would have been offended just by the idea.

I am so not money.

I once even wrote a science fiction story that featured un-money, where society had to switch from valuing money to criminalizing it, in order for the human race to survive. People who made money in society had to figure out a way to get rid of it in a productive manner, or risk jail time. It was, in fact, illegal to be poor. BUT, it was the rich guys who got thrown into jail if there were poor people. Imagine the challenges a world like this presents!

Anyway, I have begun investing in crypto currency. I am investing because the technology is exciting, and will usher in a revolution in information and data.... JUST IN TIME for the age of AIs.

None of this is coincidental. I see the patterns, and have decided that there is a lot of fun to be had. As long as I feel this good energy (I feel like I am 15 again, when the age of hackers began and I had a nice front row seat on Telenet where telephone calling cards were traded as a currency on BBS/boards), I'm going to continue.

I don't plan nor desire to be a crypto guru, but I am also enjoying watching the number crunchers and their efforts to try to predict the future in a "Asmovian" manner (does the term psychohistory ring a bell?)

Since you have ventured to read this far, I'd love to hear what your current favorite cryptocurrency is... from a trading standpoint? Maybe. From a functional perspective? Sure. Do you just like the name? Great! ...whatever criteria you choose is fine with me.

My current favorite: Burstcoin! I love the idea of a "green" alt coin company pioneering alternative mining methods that don't suck the life out of the world's power grid.

I even have a laptop with an external drive digging through bytes trying to find crypto gold... err... crypto BURST! :)

I'm learning that sometimes there is value in exploring things "not you", provided that it is done with the right energy and perspective.

bitcoin.jpg
(image taken from interestingthings.info)