Sort:  

Yeah I noticed the pattern. Too much of a coincidence.

This same thing happened a lot with MtGox. Just one more thing that makes me not want to trade on it.

Yeah I havent used coinbase in a long time. Ever since they started to ask me for an accounting of all the coins I was purchasing. Unbelievable!

I told them it was none of there business so they shut me down.

wow, they asked that? 1. they already know what you purchased so why do they need to ask. 2. what is the actual purpose, that IRS bullshit?

I do find it odd, why is there only Coinbase and Gemini? Why won't Bittrex and Polo or others accept fiat?

Yeah it was completely absurd. I get it, coinbase is a business and they need to play by the KYC/AML rules. Thats all good but I will refuse to comply and will disobey to the best of my ability.