Mining Bitcoin!! How I got started in this process.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I first heard about the crypto currency "Bitcoin" few years back. So I did little research and found out that I don't need money to purchase the bitcoin. I can simply mine it using my regular laptop windows 8.1. There were few steps to follow in order to start mining. Below I have listed the steps. Now please remember that these steps I used were in 2013. It is possible that these steps have changed and there maybe an easier way to do this process. Perhaps you might need to have ASIC board in order to mine the bitcoin which is a faster processor.

  1. Setup Bitcoin Wallet
  2. Setup Mining Software
  3. Setup Workers
  4. Connect to a Pool
  5. Start Mining
  6. Figure out MegaHash per second (Bitcoin Mining Calculation)

Good luck!!

Sort:  

I wish i were a owner of a bitcoin

Two ways to get bitcoins.
You can mine the bitcoin or it can be purchased here: https://www.coinbase.com/

good luck!!

I Think it requires a lot of hardwares to mine bitcoins....

thanks for sharing your knowledge....

Not lot of hardware but ASIC board to make the process goes faster. Good luck!!

i just follow and upvote to your post ,, so kindly follow me back and upvote at given link ,, then i will upvote to your five more posts

https://steemit.com/news/@awais55/how-to-help-the-victims-of-the-florida-school-shooting-and-avoid-scammers

Done!! Many thanks for follow and upvote.