Sort:  

I read 4:00pm London time which would be 10:00am EST. Where did you find the info? Was it somewhere on www.cmegroup.com?

I searched through CME and couldn't really find anything. Past the contracts expiring, what's the significance?

If the price of BTC rises, it should be right after the contracts expire. i.e either after 10:00am EST or 4:00pm EST

It's a US future contract so why would it be London Time? Plus wouldn't that be 9 pm est after the market is closed? Sorry I don't have a link but I did find it.

Closing with the market makes sense

You're right. I guess the info I read was incorrect. London time is currently 5 hours ahead of New York time. Thanks for the update. I the direction BTC takes is the one you're hoping for. Personally I hope it goes up to 14-15k, then down to 8k.