You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hypocrisy in the Cryptocurrency Universe and why the Financial Industry loves it

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hey @shenobie, I can't really add value through my thoughts on this post as I am new to cryptocurrency.

But, what might help is to join discord channels where like-minded people can spark the kind of conversations you are looking for.

Dynamic steemians has someone who posts regularly on it.
Here's their discord link https ://discord.gg/k832Qn

Also many other channels...just swim around the ocean and explore for a bit....I'm sure you'll find your school of friends.

Just as a reader though....with a topic as technical as this... I see it going two ways....one as an opinion piece.... Which yours feels like..and another educational. Just depends on your intent and what you want to share with the world.

You have good ideas and content, so just a matter of finding the audience and your favourite topics. And learning from feedback too. I find the genuine feedback from the groups very helpful in improving my content and for formatting.

Cheers, and all the best.

Sort:  

Good Morning @kchitrah!

Your response added plenty of value!

Whenever I ask for feedback, it is on the entire piece- otherwise, I believe you don’t get a holistic picture through another person’s eyes. The subject matter, if understood, or if of interest to the reader is a bonus really.

As I am just setting out on my journey into Steemit, the direction and guidance you have provided are golden.
Finding the right level in writing for me on Steemit is vital as I can scare people away by getting too technical, e.g. this Technical Post. Equally this Educational Piece was designed to be easy to understand and comprehensive, but you find posts like that everywhere, and I want to do something a bit more unique with what I know. I have posted an article on leadership and intend to foray into other areas besides crypto as I very much enjoy variety.

So I guess I am experimenting with different styles after exploring this ocean of a site and reading various subject matter areas and understanding writing techniques to figure out what the audience would want. I feel I am trying to discern their attention span, imagery levels in a post, and average content quality.

Your suggestion of joining a Discord Channel is brilliant. And if I find the right people to network with to pick their brains, read their work, then I should go down the learning curve very quickly.

Thank you for taking the time to give me proper feedback and have a brilliant day!

Shenobielearning curve

Yeah, its hard finding a balance and approach in writing honestly. Sometimes you just have to go with your own best judgement. At the end it is about what you have to say and share.

I'm sure you will be fine in building up your content.

But yes, do join communities. SteemIt is built to be sustained by communities, only makes sense to work together.

Cheers.