[HIRING] Experienced C Developer wanted

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello again from the merkle tree! :)

Expert C Programmer wanted

I'd like to hire another C Programmer.

To qualify:

  1. Be an expert C programmer; your github proof (with public email displayed) is required
  2. Experienced in C++
  3. Experience with ECDSA signing/verification, PKI
  4. All cryptocurrencies (especially Steem and Bitcoin!) must still be legal in the country in which you live.
  5. You must have experience with Bitcoin and accept payments in BTC as well.

NOT required, but this is a plus:

  1. Experience with Wireshark and deep dives
  2. Familiarity with IPFS

This is a long term project and will be mostly your code (I know it's no fun sifting through another guy's code). After you build this api, you will be hired to maintain it. This job will employ you immediately, and I am very flexible on hours that you can commit as well as the timezone in which you live. My Dev Teams are located all over the Earth, and upon being hired I am going to introduce you to many of them.

We are always at your side on Telegram/Keybase (+ there are 7 other C Devs here) should you have any questions or want to pitch your ideas, and we always have quick (usually less than 30 minute) meetings each week to sum up everyone’s progress and chit-chat with the other Devs, etc.

If you are looking to work in the blockchain industry, this is the mother of all projects. We love what we do here and are working fast to bring chain-agnostic infrastructure to the world of digital currencies, so hopefully that matters to you as well.

hr.png

Not qualified? Please spread the word!

  • RE-STEEMING OR SHARING THIS POST GETS YOU A 100% UPVOTE

Qualified Applicants, please ping me on Telegram: http://t.me/kenCode

Thank You! :)
Peace, Love, and Agorism.
-ken

Sort:  

Your offer sounds interesting.

I learned programming in Java, C, C++ and C# (yes, a lot of C's) I also made some maintenance work in Delphi some time ago...

And I always loved to think like a computer.

Besides that I start to study in September so that I will have at least two hours (or more if necessary) time each day for coding.

BUT. I can not call myself experienced, since I had to left programming after getting headaches sitting all day long on the computer and now I have not coded much quite some time.

What do you think? I am sure I know enough coding to write whatever is needed, but because a lack of deep experience I could need quite some more time in the beginning.

Good luck with your search. The one very interesting about Steemit is the number of good-natured people who you can actually build a working relationship with. Lot of developers too!

Yep I totally agree :)

I'm actually getting back into learning coding. Self taught myself most of java and some ruby on rails and perl.. but I wanted to get more into some core languages and get extremely in-depth knowledge in them.

Maybe down the road, I'll qualify. :)

Also..
Any suggestions for the best language to code an ios game on? Anyone? lol

Good luck with your search; Shouldn't be hard to find quality coders online!

Thanx!
By the way, check out "Swift" :)

Hope you get the right guy. Resteemed.

Resteemed too :)

Definitely worth an upvote and a resteem :)

Resteemed, as I know how hard finding good devs can be! I'd apply myself, but I'm primarily a Java developer. 😪

Good luck on your search and may your code always compile and your bugs be few!

Really? That's awesome cuz I will be hiring for an additional Java expert in a few weeks too, so be sure to Follow me!

Thanx for the resteem too @goofygrapes :)

Followed! 👍

Resteemed. Hope I could apply myself due to my interest in blockchain, but I am more of a Computer Architecture guy, who knows how instructions (ISA) work at micro-architecture level and decent coder but not a dev :) Good luck!

I hope you can hire a programmer again. Resteemed.

Resteemed

INTRIGUING.

Re-Steemed for ya, hope it helps you find a wizard!

Unfortunately I am not qualified but I like the idea recruiting through Steemit and will re-steem. Good luck in finding the right one!

Thanx so much @tarekadam MUCH appreciated :)

Hi @tarekadam,

Congratulations! You have been chosen to appear on another amazing edition of "Who to Follow Daily". Thank you for adding so much value to the Steemit community. Steem on!

(En nee, dit is geen grap)

Resteemed and upvoted @artintelicoinves Good luck, we are looking for experiences developers also here in Dubai.

Great to pay people in crypto! Hire as more people as you can!

Forgive criticism, but as for (almost) every job opportunity, you are saying what you need, but not what you give... what's the salary? any benefit/bonus? Do you pay per hour/day/month/task?

Sure, would you like some health club benefits and a dental plan too? ;) Just kidding, but when you hire people internationally, posting a monetary amount per hour etc might be way too low for some, and might be a President's pay for others. I hire people from all walks of life (Geneva to Caracas to Moscow, for example), so I just want the best, brightest talent that I can find, and I pay what they ask to be paid.

So, if you're worth it, you deserve it. :)

It is a bit more info than it was 1 day ago. Good step forward.
By the way, I am NOT looking for a job, and I am NOT a C developer.
Fortunately I have my own business and I mostly work with Java. Good luck with the hiring process :)

Excellent use of the Steemit platform.

I'll ask some friends who worked as programmers on Air Traffic Control systems. Yes they wrote it in C of all languages haha!

And guys check out my technical analysis of the Hansa capture, it was quite an investigation! It's worth it guaranteed.

OK sent it to a good friend, must dig up more contacts, it has been a while, sure sounds as an interesting project! If you'd ever need UX or iOS programming... I'm fairly good at crypto from the days at Gemalto and there should be quite a few programmers here in Prague + they'd be close by and willing to travel, is it for München? OK I see it could be home office.

So I contacted two former teamleads at the project I worked for (ATC).

I didn't get a reply from Rodrigues? Regarding Blockpay ambassadors? I'd like to see way more merchants on Blockpay here in Prague, as a matter of fact I just tried to explain Blockpay to a Chinese merchant.

There are a lot of Vietnamese merchants in the Czech Republic (due to communism hehe) and they all have their own shop. Needless to say that crypto would be ideal also for them to ship their stuff from their home to Europe. Not that I'm for globalism but hey if they are already here why loose money to banks and shadies like Western Union?

Regarding UX/iOS, please ping me on telegram.

That's amazing that you can hire people here and pay with crypto!)

hehe i know, right? :)

You did find a couple of them in the past. I hope it'll go smoothly with the next. It' looks like your business is expanding lately. Nice to see that. Resteemed also.

I think it might be useful to put a job description in. All I could glean from this was that the developer will build and maintain an API, which is a little vague. :)

It's a balance. Over the last 25 years I have found that if you put in too much then your applicants are hesitant to apply because they don't feel qualified.

Very good from you ... keep going ;)

Very good, thanks for your contribution. These tips make life easier for us.

Thanks great info!

Definitely not qualified but can do my part by helping you spread the word.

I would love to be a programmer :(

Coursera, Udemy and CodeAcademy have free courses. It's worth checking them out if you want to learn about programming. There are a lot of online resources available for free . I'm working on learning C++ and Java. Good luck with it all ;-)

Thank you I will take a look!

Well, there's always the online courses and your local library (which is where I did the bulk of my studies). But if you can attend local Meetup groups, there are tons of people wanting to teach you to code :)

These are great tips. I started some online courses but got frustrated. Maybe Ill give it another go at it. Your post is encouraging.

Thanks and resteeming.

If you enjoy it, stick with it! I was hooked after I wrote my first program in DOS, then dBase, etc. It wasn't much, just a little menuing system for a photo lab, but they used it for years, it was a rush once it was running, and very gratifying to see them using it for so long.

Our future is in code, best to get acquainted with it now (hence my recent interest in simulation theory)... :)

Infowars has funny news today, on the one hand

Trump will audit the fed

On the other hand

Warn that crypto is going to be run by the government

I wrote about the Hansa market, I earned good money on that but I also wrote it 3 days. I know my shit. I know that in the future, if we have to, we'll have blockchain based markets, which if needed to we will hide behind TOR or I2P. We can encrypt all our converstations and transactions with ephemeral keys signed by our private keys. We'll have separate identities/keys if needed so that law enforcement can't make out who is who. That's what I learned through the Hansa capture and thanks to Steem!

Every lie the government saysor have said should be documented in a blockchain. Yes the future will be code, ours! :)

I am working on it... but still do not qualify for the job!

good luck info thanks